My secret caramelized onion recipe!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! I came with one of my loveliest dishes that I do when I don’t have so much time! Pesto chicken onion kinda thing. Can’t say have an exact name but just everything I do love together.

And my perfect caramelized onion! Try it, you’ll love! And it’s perfect with burgers too that some people called it the most beautiful burger that had in their life

No exaggeration. I mean a little bit maybe.

3C9A3213-EB4F-4FC6-BA25-A5CF52EDFEF2.jpeg

  1. So firstly you have to cut at least an onion.
  2. Start to cook it with some oil and put brown sugar in it. You’ll understand how much through the color, might be 4 spoons to one onion.
  3. Let it cook for a while until it gets saucy.
  4. Put some black peppercorn, very important but even if it seems not.
  5. Then 3 spoons of salt, but according to onion size it might differ. Usually 3 spoons are enough.
  6. A few sips of vinegar and here we go. After it cooks for a while, you have one of the nicest onion sauce ever.

Not sure you can call it traditional caramelized onion but it has really very very good taste.
Usually I do it when I make burgers but after cooking chicken with pesto, it goes so good on it!

Just cook the chicken, put your pesto on it and then the onions, your perfect lunch is ready!

Sort:  

great😍 secret recipe😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59