Sort:  

Nah, they were only seed pods. Bush tucker isn't the most appealing food generally.

Yeah, we certainly know how to make up words here in Aus. It's quite entertaining really and even state to state there's words people use that those in another state may not understand. All English language, but slang. It's funny.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bummer that it wasn't some tasty mango-like fruit. That's sort of what it looked like.

You do have a lot of interesting words. I watched a video on Conan trying to learn to speak like an Australian. Here it is.

I'm still trying to work out what that tree was - I'll get there.

Yep, we speak English but we sort of add an Aussie flair. It's fun teaching overseas people stuff but beware, we have an odd sense of humour usually so you never know exactly what you're being taught. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Most people around here don't have much idea what the plants are. I'll eat wild berries sometimes and people will freak out because they don't know the berries are safe. It's kinda fun.

Yeah, I've heard you all have a reputation for messing with people. I think I'd just expect everything to be a tall tale.

We do tell the truth you know...Not every thing is a porky. (lie)

I'll tell you what though, there's little funnier than an American learning to talk like an Aussie. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, we believe a lot!

LMAO....!

Good video. I feel like I could sit round the campfire and converse with @galenkp now.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy to be of service!

The rule of thumb here is that if someone is giving you some shit, good-naturedly, then they like you. You should hear how my mates talk to me! It's odd, but the way it is.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91