TALABA (OYSTER ) ESCAPADE @ Ruben's Fresh Talaba/Bangus

in #food6 years ago (edited)

It was Sunday when me and my family plan eating outdoors.

Then my mom suddenly asked each of us as to where we'll gonna have lunch. We talked about a minute then agreed on trying seafood then it came across my mind that I have never tried an oyster, So i hastily opened up about it and turns out they all agreed! So I was joyous at that moment and I swiftly looked for the nearest restaurant that offers fine Oyster or as we all call it here in the Philippines the Talaba.
After some browsing, we then saw this restaurant at Consolacion, Cebu the Ruben's Fresh Talaba/Bangus. There are also other famous talabahan restaurant that are close to it but as i look at their reviews it shows that it is not satisfying, I'm not here to criticize but I like to be sure :)

Preparing

So here we are inside our courier (car) ready to go to that infamous restaurant. I was so excited that I can't contain myself at this moment. Oh and also we invited our relatives to join us , As the saying goes "the more the merrier" and to me "the more the less expense to be paid" hahaha kidding aside.
And engine start!

Can't wait

So we are on our way now to our destination and I took some snaps on our way there. At this time it feels like forever traveling. Thanks to my little cousins for entertaining me on the way and we had some laughs and some child arguments because i like also to argue with a child , I know I'm mean but in a good way though :)

Hilarious

I just had to share this with you guys, what happened this time is we are running smoothly to our destination but turns out we are lost! and WE HAD TO STOP AND ASK. I myself also feel responsible because I am the one who should know the way but luckily we had met some kind people that helped us navigate our way. Kudos to you sire!

I can feel that we are close

Just look at this view, I now see some bodies of water and I have this feeling that we are near and my tummy is hungry and asking for fooooooood. The kids are also excited as well us the kids at heart because they knew that it will be a good lunch if not the best.

I see it

Here is an outlook of the structure of the Talaba house or restaurant. I like it how they made there nipa huts. This is also an advantage to them because they get the ingredients raw. The Bangus and the Oyster are caught and cooked here in one place, Less expense and more efficient. I also saw some pegions and birds soaring in circles around here and that's a good thing because it is an indication that there is a life under these water or should I say there is a FISH!


I'm not surprised that there are lots of people coming here because basing on the reviews this restaurant is great.


Finding a good spot on parking is really hard at this peak hour or lunch time , we had to wait for others to finish so we can take their spot. It is kind of frustrating given the heat that is so hot but we know that philippines is a tropical country so it s hot but we are full inside the car and the air-con can't carry the load which is us people. So I suggested we go out a minute and find some shades, Luckily there were trees on the sides. I am so happy that they maintain the tress and continue to develop planting new ones.


At last we finally manage to park it . Time to go !

Everyone is excited

This is the entrance of the restaurant, as you can see the kids are on the front line. I like the ambiance of this place it reminds me of our resthouse in Olanggo Island, Don't worry I will surely make a blog on it soon.


As expected this is blockbuster! The seats and cottages are full so we had to wait, I suggested that we order now so by the time it has been cooked then we already have a table and chairs.


As the kids were strolling around the restaurant because it is so big like the cottages are connected with wood bridges and is vast, we managed to spot there many aquarium.
Here are the photos of it :


I don't have any Idea what is the breed of these fishes but I only know one thing and that is they sure are eating well. If some of you knows these breeds of fish feel free to comment it down below , I will be glad to converse with you :) . I am also thinking of learning more about fishes and will sure do blog it soon.


We now sawThe view is great and relaxing I would gladly rate it a 5/5.

Now here is the freshly caught oyster from the lake. They seem like delicious to me but they can not be eaten yet. They need to be cleaned first then cooked.
Here are some photos of the staffs cleaning up the oyster using brushes.



They sure need some tough things to be cleaned. Oooh I can't wait to taste them.

And he is also can't wait :)

FAST FORWARD

I did not have the chance to snap a photo of the oyster after its been cooked because we were so hungry but I do have some with a Calamares and Bangus.



There is also a Videoke for people that wants to sing and also to past time on waiting for the orders.

There are also some string drinks for adults.

So all in all the experience was fun and I sure have a belly right now like I'm so full.

Thank you for reading my Blog till next time :)

Support the tags #philippines #original-content #food #steemit #steemph

Ciao! @thonnavares

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thonnavares being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66