Cinnamon Chia Pudding

in #food5 years ago (edited)

The first time I tried chia pudding I though it was quite nice. I liked it because it was not too sweet and quite filling, and in a busy day it's a perfect breakfast, snack or desert.

I used to buy them from the supermarket, or the coffee shop, until I realised how easy and cheaper it actually is to make them at home. All needed is really some chia seeds and milk, and from there you have endless options.

Personally, I prefer chia puddings for breakfast or snack. Together with a delicious cappuccino or latte it gives me the perfect energy boost in the beginning of my day or in the afternoon when all I want is a nap after lunch.

So let's start with a super easy intro recipe to chia puddings. This one will make you a full cup, which for me is a bit too much, so I divide it in two, one for breakfast and one for afternoon tea. I also tend to add different fruit or just leave one of the portions as is.

20190127_074220.jpg

Time: 5 min (+ fridge set) | Servings: 1 large or 2 small cup

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of low fat or plant based milk (almond, hemp, soy)
  • 4 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (or cinnamon sugar for a sweeter result)
  • 1 tsp honey (or alternative sweetener such as malt syrup)
  • 1/2 banana (optional)
  • 1 golden pear (optional)
  • 30 gr walnuts (optional)

Instructions:

  1. Pour the milk into a glass or jar and add the chia seeds.
  2. Add the cinnamon and honey while stirring the mixture with a spoon.
  3. Cover the glass with aluminium foil (or the jar with its lid) and put in the fridge.
  4. Stir the mixture again in 1 hour and put back in the fridge.
  5. Let the pudding set overnight ready for consumption in the morning.
  6. Add all fruits and nut, or some of them, or eat as is.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Welcome to #steemit @tianablogs! Ok, since this dish looks so delicious, I gotta know, I mean I just gotta.... What’s on the menu for tomorrow, chef???

@tianablogs. Welcome to #steemit, chef! You should check this out @splatz.

I just got done doing my morning back flips down the hall and to the restroom.
I am on it Sir @dandays

Hey @tianablogs, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Congratulations @tianablogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60