Peanuts and Dates Healthy Protein Balls

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Have any of you heard of bliss balls or protein balls, energy balls or snack balls? I'm sure you have as they're all over the internet, healthy food sites, cook books, and even ready mixes in the supermarkets. Well, lately this has been my to-go snack and even desert sometimes!

They're easy to make, require only few ingredients and are budget friendly.

This is one of my favorites and if you want to try it, I'm pretty sure your creation will be a hit with family and friends, office morning teas, or other gatherings.

This recipe can be prepared in 15 minutes and makes around 10 protein balls so you can easily freeze some for a snack later.

20190121_163407.png

Time: 15 min | Servings: 10 balls

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup roasted unsalted peanuts (+ extra for rolling)
  • 1.5 cups pitted dried dates
  • 2 tbsp cacao/cocoa powder
  • Salt
  • Water

Instructions:

  1. Place 2-3 tablespoons of the peanuts in a food processor, blitz until ground and set aside.
  2. Add peanuts, cocoa/cacao powder in a food processor, add a pinch of salt and approximately a tablespoon of water. Blitz until ingredients come together to form a dough.
  3. Form the mix into balls and roll each in come of the ground peanuts.

I hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Looks yummy!

Posted using Partiko Android

They really are! I hope you make them soon and try for yourself.

According to my palet - I think this would go great with a IPA.

I usually have these with an espresso for an energy kick, but I suppose beer won't hurt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71