Tahini and Chocolate Bites

in #food5 years ago

Hello Everyone on this beautiful Friday!

Let's get ready for a yummy weekend with another one of my favorite bliss balls. This one is extra rich so I recommend it for the ones with a sweet tooth or as a extra power lift to get us through the last day of the working week.

I hope you love these as much as I do!

20190505_105847.jpg

Time: 15 min (+ fridge set) | Servings: 10 balls

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup pitted dates
  • 5 tbsp unhulled tahini
  • 3 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp cocoa or coconut butter

Instructions:

  1. Mix all ingredients in a food processor until well combined. If the mixture is too wet to roll, add a few more dates or desiccated coconut and place in the freezer for a few minutes to set.
  2. Roll into balls.
  3. Dust with desiccated coconut, or decorate with walnuts, cranberries, sultanas or other nuts or dried fruit, if desired. You can also put the fruit or nut in the middle of the balls as a little surprise.
  4. Place in an airtight container
  5. Put in the fridge or freezer to set.

20190505_105941.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

@tianablogs
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 43
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Congratulations @tianablogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I would eat all of these! I adore tahini and dates separately, and they are a match made in heaven together! Hmmm, I might just have to whip up some of these this weekend. Thanks for sharing!

I hope you like them! I've still got some in the freezer and pick a couple every once in a while to have with an espresso in the afternoon for an energy kick :-)

Welcome to kitchen #fff @tianablogs, I’m glad you made it. I’m pretty sure you just introduced yourself with a plate of sugar-free dessert. @puravidaville, you wanna come verify this for me?

Thanks @dandays! No added sugar but so so rich :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Comment confirmed :)

Yum, I’ll take two batches please. I don’t think these would last long in my fridge. Haha. Happy food fight @tianablogs and welcome to the family 😉

Thank you @puravidaville! I hide any leftovers in the back of the freezer and get pleasantly surprised in a week or two when I'm craving a snack :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

The trick is to have someone else hide them for me or else I’m too weak to leave them in there as a treat for later. Haha

Look so yummy🤤

Wait, hold up!! Those balls look like they could hit Mach 3 when tossed across the room. Perfectly shaped and delicious!! I would have never guessed those ingredients. Wow
Welcome to Food Fight Friday.

Way to go, those look de-lish. Welcome to #fff, you're going to love the food fighters. We're all a little nuts, but always lots of fun. Enjoy !

Thank you! Thought to give it a try.. I do love nuts so am very happy to hear that :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Little balls of goodness. If you have the time I'll take 3 dozen please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71