Home-made pesto sauce and the making of a pasta plate using this home-made sauce

in #food6 years ago

20180206_122745.jpg

I have the tendency during the months of fertility of a certain vegetable, to make my provisions for the months to come; like an ant! So, in the past summer, I decided to make some pesto sauce which I saved in the fridge to use throughout winter. It is very easy to make and really tasty. Just remember that once you use the jar, you should cover the remaining sauce with 1 tbsp of olive oil, as a natural preservative.

20180206_122649.jpg

Ingredients for two small jars of pesto sauce: 1 big bunch of broad-leaved basil, 170gr of olive oil (put half garlic olive oil, if available), 70gr parmesan, 70gr pine nuts, 1 pinch of salt

20180206_122333.jpg

You put all your ingredients together in the blender and mix them. Then you place the sauce in sterilized jars and keep them in the fridge. So simple!

20180206_121700.jpg

To make one pasta plate you need the following ingredients: 1 tbsp of olive oil (I put garlic olive oil), 6 cherry tomatoes cut in half, salt and pepper to taste, 50gr of mozzarella buffalo cut in small pieces, 10 pine nuts, 1tbsp of pesto sauce (quantity is totally dependent on your tastes) and the pasta of your preference. Save some water from the boiled pasta

20180206_122554.jpg

In a deep pan, I put the olive oil, the cherry tomatoes, the pine nuts, salt and pepper, the mozzarella, the pesto sauce (quantity is totally dependent on your taste) and the pasta. If necessary, put some water from the boiled pasta. I let this mixture simmer for about 7 minutes. If desirable you may add grated parmesan and a few basil leaves.

20180206_122155.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

I love pesto! Especially homemade!
Looms really delicious😊
You just gave me an idea for tomorrows lunch😄💃🕺
Thanks for sharing @tikotiko!

I am so glad!!

A good-tasting meal is shown by its appearance!
I started to read the post by asking a question about the good execution of the recipe, but I found that there was no reason to do so because everything was explained in a minute!
Very nice and tasty presentation!😊

Thank you @onart! You are so kind!

I love homemade food and seasoning, most people now a days tend to use a lot of artificial seasonings/spices. I will always prefer my natural ingredients.

Totally agree!!

I used to enjoy making pesto when I had a garden. Basil and garlic are both easy to grow. And very versatile for contributing to a variety of gastronomic occasions.

I agree.my favorite vegetable if one can grow at home is tomatoes..the homey ones have a full taste..

Tomatoes were very hard to grow successfully where I used to live, but garlic and basil were easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63