Mocha Lovers Dessert - Chocolate & Coffee Baked Mousse (Gluten Free)

in #food7 years ago

Light and fluffy but rich and decadent. Chocolate and Coffee combine to create this stunning Mocha Dessert

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 11.43.17.png

Now it's no secret to anyone that knows me, that dessert is always the best part of any meal! But as I've matured, I've moved to be more matured desserts and for me, you can't beat a Coffee and Chocolate combo.

It's also becoming more important to me that I make things myself (that way I know what's in it). But it also has to be simple enough to make quickly and with guaranteed results.

So, this Chocolate & Coffee Baked Mousse ticks all those boxes and it will also please any Gluten Free friends you may have.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 11.47.12.png

For six you'll need:​
115 g Butter
3 tbs Sugar
115 g Dark Chocolate
2 tbs Espresso Coffee Powder
60 ml Kahlua
15 ml Vanilla Extract
4 Large Eggs (2 large eggs, 2 egg yolks to be precise)
3 tbs Cocoa Powder

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 11.48.50.png

You can follow along with me in my video recipe here and claim the work as you own (promise I won't tell).

Big Hugs
Sacha xx

Sort:  

Wow that looks insanely delicious.

I promise it is !!! Thank you for stopping by :-)

Congratulations @totallysacha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What fun! Thank you :-)

Yes, mocha lover here. Those raspberries look sensational! Big Hugs right back. Have a good day.

Thank you Tess! Hope you're also having a fun day :-)

looks lovely!! just voted ;P

Thank you! I keep missing comments and having to go back through all my posts to make sure I've got them all, may have to pick you brains on an easier way !!! xxxx

Congratulations @totallysacha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This looks so yummy... and I love mousse... :D

You'll love this then, I promise !!! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72