Delicious and Cute Fish Shaped Ice Cream in Madrid : My Travels

in #food6 years ago (edited)

While walking the streets of Madrid during my extended trip to Steemfest2, I was in search of some unique eats. After a little internet search I read about this Ice Cream shop La Pecera that served cute little ice cream cones shaped as fish. Even though it was very chilly in Madrid I'm a sucker for cute treats, so I had to try it for myself.

These cute fish shaped cones are apparently popular in Japan and they call them Taiyaki, La Pecera makes them fresh daily and they offer them in a chocolate or vanilla waffle cone, and mine came out warm.

What I got: Vanilla Taiyaki Waffle Cone, Matcha Soft Serve Ice Cream with White Chocolate drizzle and salted caramel sprinkles on the recommendation of the server. It was every bit as delicious as it was cute.

_DSC3075-Edit.jpg
Sony a6300, 1/40sec at f/3.5 , 16mm , 100 ISO

Thanks for viewing, Keep it Steemy!

Footer_Image.png

For Past Content Click Here

Sort:  

Looks like a very interesting ice cream cone! I bet it's delicious

Seriously like the best ice cream I can remember having in the last 10 years at least.

Salted caramel is the best @unomas the fish cone looks pretty incredible.

Definitely a tasty treat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69