You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My latest experience with super hot chili: Naga Viper Pepper

in #food6 years ago

I have never really tried eating any of the very spicy chilies, but it would be interesting to attempt it once. Maybe I will try to find a nice cultivar to grow next summer! I will definitely stay way below 1.4 million though.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, these chili peppers are fun :) I think your body can actually get used to the hotness of the peppers to a great extent. I remember I could barely handle jalapenos when we first arrived to Mexico and now I conquered this beast of over 1 million SHU ;) Training is the key I think.

Yep, I have heard so as well. It's best to start low and work yourself up from there. Imagine giving that 1M SHU chili pepper to someone who have never tried hot chili peppers before! :P

Haha that would be a painfully unforgettable experience for them :)) I am going to grow all kinds of chilies I can get once we return to Mexico, will keep you guys updated on how it goes :)

Oh, that's cool. I'm looking forward to seeing how it goes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87