CHOCOLATE BLISS BALLS ! 4 INGREDIENTS - a PERFECT SNACK!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

blissballs (4 von 7).jpg

Hi sweethearts! Today I am here to share a very very simple recipe with you because I know many of you have not a lot of time to create a time-consuming sweet treat or snack, so I am sharing the best kind of treat I personally know!

Chocolate (heaven) bliss balls! Coated with dark chocolate and decorated with some extremely crunchy buckwheat hearts! YUM!

The best thing about these treats is that you only need hazelnuts, dates, coconut shred, and cacao powder. Nothing else! Those bliss balls are perfect on the go, on travels, a pre-dinner snack, after a workout, or at any time!

I always crave for something sweet in the evening, and not always I have a piece of cake (lol), so then I go for a bliss ball! You only need to eat one of them to feel satisfied and energized, they are extremely filling even though they are quite small.

Its weekend (or isnt it?), and I actually have 2 more recipes coming your way soon, which means I have been creating a lot lately, and that is how I love it. The greatest feeling is when you just get that flow and create out of inspiration. I often have an idea what to create, and then suddenly something new comes out of it. That's why you can see many similar recipes here on my blog, and some unique that you probably never have seen before, or at least not in this version. Today it is not the time for such a recipe, but soon I will share it with you. So stay tuned guys!

blissballs (7 von 7).jpg

If you have been following me for a while, you know I always strive towards simple recipes that everyone can make. Because I wish all of you to eat healthily and yet being able to enjoy all kind of food. I don't write about what you shouldn't eat, but more what you can include in your food so that you have some great health benefits and get many nutrients. For me, it is not about eating just healthy, no matter the taste, but I want my food to taste amazing and still being healthy. When I started caring about the nutrients my body needs, and which kind of food is the best for my body, I focused only on the single foods and ate it even though it didn't taste good at all. Later I discovered that it's not so much about which kind of food we eat that keeps us healthy and gives us a high level of energy, but it is more about how much we enjoy it and listen to our bodies what we actually need. I believe it is much more important HOW we eat then what we eat. (I don't want to say that processed food, animal products, and sugars are healthy, I just mean that we don't need to go to the extreme side of consuming food, and just seeing our bodies as a machine.) We need to remember that the taste is important, that our bodies feel joy when we put fuel into it when our food is healthy and delicious. Our body is our home during our earth life, and we can nourish it to become a happy home, or sick, an unhappy place to stay in. But our body is not a machine, it is intelligent and everything inside our body is connected with the world around us. What we think, is how our body react. Did you know that your intestines are your second brain? It is actually directly connected with your brain, so whatever you think, is having an impact on your digestion and how the food is processed inside your body.

blissballs (1 von 7)-2.jpg

But now, let us go to this recipe! As promised, you only need those 4 ingredients and a good high-speed blender or food processor. (My favorite tool in the kitchen!) Don't try this recipe in a regular blender, the motor will not hold the pressure! I have made that mistake twice!;) If you recognize this recipe, its because I had this one as the base for my Berry Cheesecake I shared in my latest post. I loved it so much, that I decided to make a second bunch of it and make those bliss balls out of it this time instead!

Recipe:

Makes many bliss balls!

Ingredients:

  • 150 g hazelnuts (roasted for 10 minutes at 200-degree Celsius, after cooled down, remove the loose skin by rubbing it off)
  • 90 g dates, pitted
  • 40 g shredded coconut
  • 2 tbsp cacao (raw or unsweetened!)

Optional to garnish: 50 g dark vegan chocolate

Strawberries (1 von 15)-2.jpg

Method:

  1. Process all the 4 ingredients in a high-speed blender or food processor until it sticks together well. For a finer texture, process some more.
  2. Form balls out of the dough. (If you don't eat the dough straight out of the blender!)
  3. If you would like to coat them with melted chocolate, simply melt the chocolate in a water bath, then roll the bliss balls in the melted chocolate, or dip them. Decorate as wished. Guys, be creative! Freeze for a couple minutes for the chocolate to set.
  4. Storage in an airtight container in the fridge!
  5. Enjoy whenever you feel you need something sweet or just need something with chocolate!!

blissballs (3 von 7)-2.jpg

Happy weekend to all of you! Much love!

blissballs (5 von 7).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.

instagram vegan niinja profil.jpg


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

These look amazing Niina, glad to see your little helper is enjoying them too! I can just see him popping these little nuggets in his mouth lol. Great recipe, hazelnuts and chocolate are an amazing combination

Haha yes, he tries everything I make, sometimes he likes it more sometimes less. But healthy chocolate treats are always a better choice than the bought ones!
Thanks love!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T05:06:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 475.22/800.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks fab. What blender do you use? Mine's nearly had it. Too many bliss balls! Xxx

Haha yea I know that problem! I have a BioloMix. It is not the best one, but it is strong enough to handle nuts! I would buy a food processor if I would get a new one. But until then, this one works! Unfortunately, I cant make nut butter with this one, or at least I think it would take some time. But I use it for all my recipes, so it is pretty alright;)

Oh id love a good processor... does anyone want to buy me a vitamix ? 🤣💙💚💚

Haha I would also love one, please!!;)

Wow wonderful photography
Thank you so much

Thank you so much for those kind words!!

Love how simple and quick this recipe is! You can never go wrong with bliss balls ;)

That's definitely true Nina! Really love them too!
Thank you darling! Happy Sunday!

These look and sound delicious. I'm going to check out more of your recipes - especially that cheesecake!

Thank you my dear!! Really enjoy;)

These do look like heaven, thank you for for sharing!

Thank YOU for stopping by Rachel! Glad you enjoy them!!

Wwow ! Chocolate balls.
Thanks for sharing that. I love it.

Yeaa they are absolutely magical simple and delicious!! Thanks dear! Happy weekend!

thanx for this recipe. i will try it. love to find new vegan cockie recipes ;)

Oh happy you want to give them a try!! Enjoy!;)

Oh my goodness Sweetie, are you trying to kill me?? LOL!!! These look beyond scrumptious. absolutely love it 🌸💖🌸

Oh thanks sweetie!! So so happy you enjoy them!! Wish I could roll some over;)
xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98