Foodie friends

in #food5 years ago




Are we still in Minneapolis?

Earlier in the week I made plans to hang out with a friend that I’d normally see at the comic and games shop. She invited me to join the figurine painting club which I happily accepted. At the last meetup I told her that I’ve been lonely since @kommienezuspadt’s away, traveling for work. She encouraged a hangout and we decided to schedule something on Sunday.

The original plan was to stop somewhere for coffee and sweets but I got a text last minute asking me if I’d be interested in getting Ramen.

I freaking love ramen but my expectations are set fairly low when it comes dining in the twin cities. A large majority of the food here is bland and there are too many restaurants that clutch onto fusion ideas instead of embracing the authentic taste of each cultures cuisine. Maybe that’s why I was surprised to walk into a restaurant that made me feel like I was far from home.

Ramen Kazama have been around since 2015. Right when you walk into the the restaurant you’ll notice the clean open kitchen and a neat menu posted above. You’re instructed to order your food at the counter before seating yourself either at the bar, high table or in a booth. Seating is somewhat limited and I was told that by mid afternoon the place gets packed. They also don’t offer takeout which I can fully respect. After taking my first sip of the savory rich broth, I was completely sold on this place.

It pays to have foodie friends. 🍜❤️😌





How’s the food where you live? Do you love it or hate it?

Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

Great post :) @vermillionfox

We are pleased to invite you to join Tasteem’s contest at https://tasteem.io/. Tasteem is a playground where you can contribute your review and get back the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if your post is at the top three and extra curation.

You can read this post to learn about Tasteem: The Important Facts You Need To Know About Tasteem.io

For more information #how-about-tasteem, you can find out here:

Thank you and regards,
[Tasteem Supporter]

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the invite. I’ve heard of Tasteem and I think it’s a great idea overall. :)

Welcome 😊

Posted using Partiko Android



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Proszę!!!!~ (o^^o)

One of the things I love about living in Austin TX is the food! I met up with @roadscape not to long ago and we had incredible Ramen at Ramen- Tatsu Ya.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! If I’m ever in Texas again then I’ll be sure to thoroughly check out the food scene. :)

Sometimes you just have to fusion because the authentic ingredients for the authentic recipes can be hard to source XD I haven't got around to having local ramen yet but that may change once school goes back in and I have less crowd to deal with when we're out and about :)

Glad that tasted as good as it looks :D

Yes but it’s worth it!!! Lol. XD I’ll cross my fingers for you and hope that you’re able to discover some good eats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97