My favorite Japanese matcha tea

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I love to try different unusual food. Especially food that is eaten in other countries. Once I heard about Japanese matcha tea, and I wanted to try it for a long time. There is a saying "All good things come to he who waits". It happened to me, too. I searched for a long time, and found friends in Tokyo, who began to send me this match tea and sweets from matches.

This tea has an unusual taste-bitter. But I like it very much. Although I know people who hate it.

But most of all I like matcha tea not as a drink, but as an additive to sweets and chocolate. I have constant chocolate at home with matcha. I really like the Japanese version of kit Kat with this tea. I also like chocolate-covered nuts from the match. I buy a big bag of these nuts in Japan. It weighs half a kilo :))

My family does not like this taste of matcha, so all these sweets go to me alone! ))

Also as for drinks, I love matcha latte. It can be bought as a ready mix. But I know how to cook it myself. I mix 1-2 teaspoons of matcha with 1/2 teaspoon of sugar and then add the hot milk. It turns out a nice drink.

Also I love to sprinkle ice cream match. So it turns out the natural flavor. Here is so as on my photos! One hot summer, I had this ice cream every day.

Have we tried match? Do you like this taste or not?

Cheers

@veta-less

SB_new.png

Sort:  

hmmm a have never seen this before. it look like chocolate for sure. a want to taste it now. but how do a find it..

It's like white chocolate with matcha powder added. The taste is sweet and slightly bitter. In Japan, in the winter is very popular such chocolate and sweets. Try to see the Japanese online stores.

Refreshing post (Pun intended) great pictures, well written and presented. Looking forward to you getting more votes given it's not a steem giveaway competition or yet another boring post about Crypto.

Plus I like tea. :)

Thank you! ) I hope so too ))

Большую часть из этого я не пробовала, только в мороженном. И то я не уверена, что там было то, что должно быть))))) Это действительно стоит попробовать?

Даже не знаю ) как то я на празднике угостила своих друзей шоколадом с маття, половина просто выплюнула тут же))
Но если решишься, то в сети книжных Буквоед и Республика бывают сладости с чаем маття

Hello i really the taste of matcha my favourite is on the top af vanilla ice cream it is sooo delicious:)

Oh, cool! I love to meet people who like the taste of the match))) In Russia there are few people - it is unusual for Russian taste

I've never had any, suddenly I feel the need to try some matcha :D great stuff!!

@niko3d Oh, if you like unusual tastes, you should try )

It looks delicious! I can't be sure if I have tasted this or not, but I'll be sure to try it again based on your recommendation :D.
                     
And I didn't know that you could sprinkle food with it, maybe I should try that too :o.

If you try and you like it, then try with ice cream. That's great!

Although some of my friends say it's a terrible thing. :))

I have had matcha before, but I think I'm with your family on this one; I'm not overly fond of the bitter taste XD

Matcha kit-kats are really good though. I think there's something about the bitterness combined with sweets like chocolate that makes it better, a bit like eating slightly dark chocolate you know?

Oh, Yes, I'm talking about the bitter taste, but sweet of course he gives a very unusual and tasty) Glad to meet Amateur match ))

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I recommend you to try Korean traditional tea, Nokcha.

Thank you! I've never heard of it! Is this tea drunk as a drink or added to sweets as well?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98