You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Sugar Does To Our Bodies... From An Article From Prevention Magazine.

in #food6 years ago

Sugar is just so hard to quit, believe me, I've tried so many times! But always within the first couple days, I succumb to the sugar demons and cave in. I try to limit my consumption, but in the end, none is always better. Great post! We need more people harping on the negative effects of sugar. Perhaps the more we hear will we finally give it up FOR GOOD!

Sort:  

The sugar demons are bugs inside your body that feed off you like parasites. So, I think about it when I have those urges and cravings - do I want to feed bugs inside my body?! A nice substitute is Bengal Spice tea by Celestial Seasonings, it tastes sweet but doesnt have any sugar. Try drinking that when the urges come up. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29