How I grow my strawberries 🍓

in #food6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Today I went out on my back terrace and realised that it was time to pick my strawberries.

VideoToGif_GIF-129.GIF

I have always been a fan of growing plants and making the most out of my terrace. Think about it, wouldn't it be great if you just wake up, walk out and have some fresh vegetables or fruits ready to be eaten, sounds good to me. Well strawberries are one of the simplest things to grow, just put the seeds in and water them daily or once every two days. Also they love to multiply themselves quick, that means more berries to collect.

VideoToGif_GIF-130.GIF

IMG_8417.jpg

Today I collected an entire box full of strawberries.

VideoToGif_GIF-131.GIF

IMG_8419.jpg

I can also tell you that these strawberries taste much sweeter than the ones I buy in the store.
Imagine making a delicious strawberry smoothie out of these, yummy!

IMG_8422.jpg

Water is the key to life, for nature and for humans.

  • Do you like gardening?
  • What is your favourite berry?

IMG_8420.jpg

VideoToGif_GIF-132.GIF

Follow me @viktoriyani

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

hihi .., you are very beautiful @viktoriyani .., like nymph heaven ..

Thanks, enjoy your day!

That's a beautiful food and so sweet your picture... thanks for sharing your life.

Thanks my friend, have a great day!

Woo I love strawberries coz of their taste😋😋 and color

Please have a look at my recent food blog too🙂

strawberries are delicious indeed :DD
enjoy your day!

Not a fan of gardening, sorry :D
Blueberry, probably. Or raspberry? It's a close battle between those two.

Great post as usual, love the HD definition on the strawberry close-up picture.

Thank you very much my friend, blueberry is my favourite berry :DD
have a great day!

you are the more beautiful then your food... prety girl... love your heir and smile...

Thank you, greetings to you!

This is awesome! I do love to garden! My favorite berry is of course the Strawberry! A little harder to grow in here in the Desert though. I have a pretty awesome garden though! :)

oh that's awesome, my favourite berry is blueberry :DD
I'm sure your garden is beautiful, greetings to you my friend

Greeting to you as well! :) Blueberries are awesome too! I love berries in general! :)

Hii @viktoriyani I love this post, I like it very much that you garden your own strawberrys, I had never seen how strawberries were harvested, because in my country is very rare you find silvestre straws, haha... I hope you’re fine, I wish you a nice day... love <3 byee

muchas gracias, yes growing strawberries is very easy and fun :DD
have a lovely day too amigo, saludos!

hahaha nice!, well when I go there you have to teach me ok?!... Byee <3

wow it looks so fresh. like you)

spasibo bolshoje))

Intense colors, rich strawberries. you are beautiful, greetings

muchas gracias, saludos!

Wow , this is so amazing
I can imagine your face when you are seeing them :D
It is so wonderful life 😄

hha yes my face is always very happy :DD
Thanks, enjoy your day my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88