Food is Life - BBQ Evening in Aptos | Camping in the mountains and taking advantage of California Summer

in #food6 years ago

West's world is the best world
We went camping with some friends in Aptos, California, just a few days ago. We were so lucky that one of our friends has such a nice house up in the mountains and has some spare space for setting up tents!

I loved the place and just to give you an idea how awesome it was when it's hot out and you got a swimming pool to jump in (All these surrounded by the nature )

Our friend who owns the house name 'West' so that's why we say this sentence over and over 'West's world is the best world'

Couldn't agree more, oh my.

American BBQ
I'm not so sure if there's really a thing like 'American' BBQ but since the cook was American, People surrounded me were American and I had the meal in the United States of America, I'm sure there's nothing wrong calling it 'American BBQ'

s94vd7dfo6.jpg

Reasons of posting 2 similar photos : First pic, just to show off the pool and second one is to really show the food :D

I LOVE grilled veggies! This time we got corns and zucchinis. If there're grilled mushrooms, instead of BBQ evening, it would be BBQ evening heaven.. LOLOL Mushrooms are soooo good in every thing just like pineapple! Ohhhh! Grilled pineapple 🍍

bi9qakkrfc.jpg
oal7wfs1bp.jpg

Yay! Now look at the meat closely.. writing this post is making me hungry and I just had lunch before I got started a few minutes ago.. Helppppp..

It's pork though! I'm usually not a piggy fan but you know, it's West's world! Everything was good around there, even pork!

fcz6jarmen.jpg

Here's the view from where we're sitting and eating that evening. The sun already set at the time. During the day's even more beautiful.

Hope you enjoy the California Summer vibe! I sure do!

Comment me upvote me if you like this post and share your opinion with me on steemit. Follow me @vuthanhtai
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94