You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Does That English Muffin Breakfast Sandwich Really Cost?

in #food5 years ago

Thats Awesome. Love how you broke it down :). Reminds me of my business days. Holy Crap, 1.99 for 2 dozen eggs?! Sign me up! I think our local farmers are getting $4 a dozen. Well done Grandpa :)

Sort:  

Hey, @weirdheadaches.

I don't know if it would pass as a formal presentation (need some pie charts and graphics, maybe some kind of snappy flash intro for :), but I'm glad you liked it. I had some fun doing it, so there you go.

I was kind of surprised to see that egg price at Costco, but Wilco farms is pretty close to us (I think they're the next county over), so should be cheaper. We normally get ours cheaper than that—I think we pay $1.25 or $1.50 for two dozen from some people we know (they're not really farmers, but they do have several hens), so regardless, the eggs are cheap. For bucks a dozen is crazy.

I'll put a good word in, see if they can overnight you some. :)

Lol, thanks :). Well costco here they are pretty cheap. Not sure if they're that cheap. But for all the locals by me they ar $4 a dozen. They taste a whole lot better. Im thinking of getting some chickens. Both my neighbors have em.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79