Whole Mind Cooking: Make Your Own Sweet Potato Fries and Avocado Aioli!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Perfect for game day, snacking or a fun get together, these fries will have your guests (and your tummy) cheering for more!

Cook time: 1 hour 5 minutes

Servings: 8

Cost: $7.45

Ingredients:

Fries -

2 large sweet potatoes
2 1/2 tablespoons melted coconut oil
2 heaped tablespoons seasoning

Aioli -

1 avocado
1/2 lemon
salt
pepper
olive oil
1 tablespoon nutritional yeast
red pepper flakes (optional)

Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 425 F/ 220 C

  2. Chop 2 large sweet potatoes into thin fries (we use a crinkle cut knife), toss with melted coconut oil, salt and pepper to taste, and seasoning of choice (optional; in this video we used Cajun spice)

  3. Spread fries evenly over greased or lined baking tray and bake for 1 hour or until crispy, turning the fries over every 20 minutes

  4. Make aioli while fries are cooking and store in fridge: blend avocado with juice of 1/2 lemon, salt and pepper to taste, dash of olive oil, nutritional yeast and pinch of red pepper flakes.

  5. Serve fries hot with aioli!

The great thing about this dish is how adaptable it is. Some of our favourite versions include cinnamon fries with an almond butter dip, Moroccan spice fries with lemon tahini suace and Mexican fries with gaucamole. Enjoy experimenting and play with your food!

Feel free to follow our blog, upvote and resteem. You can also find more info at https://wholemindproject.com

Meaningful comments may get upvoted :-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cant wait to make this. I haven't made my own yet, but i'm looking to make em better than my favorite Vegan restaurant.

I really like potatoes, I often buy it at the corner near my house...
But it feels better if made by yourself, thanks to the recipe you give, it seems very good to cook by myself, I will try it tomorrow...

I love sweet potato fries (well, who doesn't?!), but I've never made any kind of dip for them. That avocado aioli sounds really tempting, and so easy to make, I'll save this for the next time I'll make sweet potato fries! :)

ooooh love the idea of avocado aioli!! I'll be trying this out for sure :)

It looks delicious! It's a great idea if you have people coming over and even better if you make them different every time! I love sweet potatoes, but I only had them twice as fries so far! The dip sounds really good too - I'll definitely give it a shot :)

I am very interested to eat this😃😃

wow nice music really, and I cant wait to try making those sweet potato fries!

Se ve delicioso 🍰😊

I do love sweet potatoes and avocato I think one of these days I realy have to try your receipe! :)

Very tasty food , I can't wait for eat .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23