Little Beet Treats

in #food7 years ago

IMG_1030.JPG

These tasty little treats happen to be sneakily quick and vegan, and I say that because of the frozen pastry puffs that are so easy to pop into the oven for about 15 minutes and puff up into little cups to hold precious cargo!

For these ones, I added some steamed beets and a dollop of vegan mayo (I used the Veganaise brand) drizzled on top with some fresh thyme and lemon zest along with some sea salt and cracked pepper. They make lovely little appetizers or finger-foods at tea parties and book clubs, etc. A word of caution though; beets can stain so be careful as you take bites not to get any on a nice white shirt!

Enjoy!

Sort:  

That looks soooo good!!! Getting hungry :-S

Thanks!

These look delicious! I'm just starting to acquire the taste for beets.

Thank you. I remember when I was a child I used to think beets tasted like purple dirt. Now that I'm older, I really enjoy the taste! Good luck to you as you explore the world of beets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69