Delicious savory snack idea

in #food6 years ago

I will be sharing an idea on how to make a delicious savory like snack. It is excellent to kill a craving. I enjoy making this snack on a weekend when the family and I are just at home. It is great for when you crave something spicy and delicious. 

Ingredients:

  • Potatoes 
  • Polony 
  • Mozzarella cheese 
  • Cilantro
  • Salt
  • Pepper 
  • Crushed green chili 
  • Bread crumbs 
  • Egg 
  • flour
  • Oil

Method:

Mash some potatoes. Add salt, pepper, crushed green chili, fried polony cut into little blocks, cilantro and mozzarella cheese. Mix it well. Take about a tablespoon of the mash and make them into round balls. Dip the balls into flour, then egg and then bread crumbs. Then fry it and enjoy! 

Image source

I personally love these crumbed potato balls and so does my family. You can do your own take on it and put whatever ingredients or seasoning  you like. I don't always stick to this recipe. I think it is a great snack idea which you can make the  way you like it. 

Sort:  

Potatoes are my favorites, your dish really looks delicious, I'm dying to try it. but I will try at home

i loveeee potatoes! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe! I always reach out for crisps when I snack but I might try making these instead :D

yummy it´s a brilliant idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65