Buras (typical foos ujung padang indonesian) - how to make

in #food6 years ago (edited)

special indonesian food from the tip of his field name buras,

curious it? We try to make ourselves now

the ingredients

  • 1 kg of rice
  • coconut milk 1/2 coconut = two glasses
  • banana leaf
  • Pandan leaves

make it
Rice + coconut milk + salt + pandan leaves, cooked half cooked, until dried and then cooled.
Packed a little bit, as big as a lontong, with a small leaf inside and a piece on the outside, folded like a lepat and tied with a flower.
This bird is tied two two, cooked in a pot. If the water is dry, plus add up to 3 times, so cook.
Plus add three times, so cook.
If not cooked, discarded leaves, because of the precarious tiles because of the tie.
it feels good not boring we eat it
Seasoning is * sambal * * kaluku *.

Sort:  

I thought that was lontong sayur. But yours is look tasty too. I will try the recipe sometime. Hehe

Looks very delicious, when I see this post made me very hungry. I would like to invite you to join my food challenge. You can win Steem dollar and steem from me.

https://steemit.com/foodchallenge/@chanthasam/win-steem-dollar-and-get-steem-with-food-challenge

Thanks, Upvoted from @chanthasam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84