Holy Crap Dragons Blend Breakfast Cereal

in #food8 years ago

I normally don't do breakfast. I know that's not considered "healthy" but my stomach gets really upset in the mornings so I usually go for one of my secret smoothies (aka my secret weapon to conquer the day) or I grab a very light cereal and drizzle a little bit of almond milk on top.

This award winning cereal appeared on one of my personal favourite shows, "Dragons' Den". This cereal claims to be "the world's most amazing" cereal. It is gluten free, kosher, high in fibre, organic, non-GMO (non-genetically modified organism), source of omega-3 & 6, and each bag contains 225g (8 oz.), good for 8 servings. This cereal has also received the "Health Check" by the Heart and Stroke Foundation. 

Sounds outstanding right? Now how does it taste?!

It is definitely no Lucky Charms or Frosted Flakes, just to put that on the table. I have only tried the "Dragons' Blend" cereal from Holy Crap, and so far sooo good. Before you go ahead and order yourself 3 packs (which is about $35.00), remember this may not be your type of cereal. One pack is contains organic chia, buckwheat, hemp seeds, raisins, dried cranberries, apple bits, and cinnamon. Because the pieces are so small, I either mix it with some greek yogurt, add some Cheerios, or add it to my oatmeal. Otherwise eating it with just milk is more like a snack rather than a breakfast meal.

Research the ingredients and see just how healthy they are.

2 tbs equals out to 130 calories, which is the recommended serving, in which you mix in with your oatmeal or yogurt. Keep in mind, these calories are the good kind, so don't fret.

What are YOUR favourite breakfast cereals? I'm always on the hunt for healthy choices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75