Vietnam food #4 - BÁNH CHƯNG TET VIETNAM

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, today I will introduce to you Banh Chung.
Banh Chưng in Vietnam has been cooked for thousands of years, Bánh Chưng symbolize the traditional Tet Vietnam. People remember Bánh Chưng as remember Tet.
bánh don tet.jpg
On 26, 27 Vietnam Tet, everybody, every household gathers to pack Bánh Chưng. It's really fun and warm.
lá dong.jpg
First, Banh Chung is made from leaves Dong, beautiful blue. It is the line cut, washed, stacked.
BÁNH CHƯNG.jpg
Ingredients to make bread they include:

  • Pork
  • Green beans cooked
  • Sticky rice
  • Onion, pepper and other spices
    All mixed together.
    DFFF.jpg
    canh banh.jpg
    Then strapped. When wrapping the cake squares like this. We will put all the cakes in a pot and cooked it with fire.
    tét.jpg
    Tada ... and this is the result, they are beautiful and delicious, right?
    Banh Chung and Tet are the nostalgia of Vietnamese and the Vietnammese away from home.
    I hope that, anywhere, around the world, people of Vietnam will forever remember about Banh Chung, Tet and homeland.

Thank you everyone for reading my post.

Sort:  

Hello ! I just see your content, I love it.Follow me @kunalparikh and I follow you too!

Thank you so much, I hope someday you will be rewarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26