Just Good Food

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Scandinavian Big Breakfast

A Post about Good Food


Just last Sunday, my friends and I visited one of the well-known cafes in the city center called VCR after church. I don't really know whether does VCR stands for anything but an acquaintance of mine is the head barista there. Though I heard it's famous, I've never actually dined there except that one time when I had to meetup with a friend who needs help with his photoshop assignment. Even then, I did not order any food but was given a free slice of cake by the head barista. A nice peanut butter cheese cake.

This time, my churchies and I have decided to take a few guests who came visit our church for a good lunch. My friend suggested this place and I was glad that we came here. To my surprise, the food is REALLY GOOD. I can say that it's one of the best cafe food around town. Now, I have always been a foodie and I love to enjoy little food trips now and then but one of the least few places I go for food trips are cafes because the food that they make have been so mediocre. Their menu would always have pasta, maybe two types of burger, and a range of coffee.

So when the food came, I was surprised at its quality, the texture and taste the combination of ingredients in the plate and dare I say this..... the BEST FRENCH TOAST I've ever eaten in my entire life. The crumble at the side mixed really well with the crusted toast. Inside the toast was a little bit of condensed milk topped off with a coffee flavored homemade ice cream. I could eat this all day.


The BEST French Toast

9 of us sat and shared altogether 7 dishes from the menu. We've decided to share so we get to taste every dish. The big breakfast was loaded with raw salmon and it is goooddd. I'll probably post the rest of the photos and stop teasing you all but I hope you've eaten your breakfast/lunch/dinner before reading on. :)




Soft shell crab burger

Okay, the Soft Shell Crab Burger is also one of the best! The sunny side up in between the crab and the buns just oozes when you bite into it. The smoothness of the yolk then covers the bun perfectly with a little bit of oregano, pepper and I don't know what other herbs but it's delicious.


Desserts


After that, we actually had 4 desserts but I managed to only take photos of two of them. They were all cakes because VCR is famous for their cakes as well. There is one that I like, a raspberry cheese cake with a crumble base. I'll end this post with just these two photos to end your food journey with me. Tomorrow is hump day so I hope you all have an awesome week ahead!



 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/03/12/just-good-food/

Sort:  

Those breakfasts look just awesome!

Hahha it's really delicious!

Looks delicious 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha, doesn't just look delicious, it IS delicious :P

Congratulations @zord189! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

If only I was rich enough I would fly over to eat some of that. They look soo good. One thing that caught my eye was the cheesecake haha. Thanks for sharing this magnificent post. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99