Sunday Multivitamins | Be Triumphant!

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Building an empire

Triumphant in the Lord


Ever since I came to this new church, the messages were all so relevant to what I am experiencing now in my life. The business, the NGO, partnerships, collaborations and work, all relate to the three weeks sermon that was preached consecutively when I was there. The sermons were so relevant especially when my friends and I have just founded this new business, @omnivori. Even my friend was shock to hear how much aligned it was to our season in life. And I thank God for that.

Ever since the three of us have gone on this crazy startup of @omnivori, it has been nothing but constant learning. Learning new skills, learning how to talk to people, how to manage, how to be street smart about things and as people would say, 'learn as you go along'.

This is a new ground that none of us have any experiences with but I am truly blessed because I believe that God has His timing and true enough, he opened the floodgates of heaven overflowing resources and trustworthy people alongside us to mentor and advice us on the business aspect of things. It truly is amazing. I am also able to work with longtime close friends where I've been through hardships and the good times along with them and we've seen each other flaws over the years. So it was good to have them on board the business and NGO.



East Malaysia, Kam pua Noodles


East Malaysia Kueh Chap

So during lunch, I met up with my other four friends to have an internal discussion about moving the NGO forward. More will be disclosed soon enough as I will be bringing the NGO to the Steem blockchain and also starting a campaign on @fundition. So bare with me.

How did we come up with @omnivori?

It's a funny story really. It was one fine day when I was scrolling through facebook, I saw my friend shared Chinese news from China daily about how they were using cockroaches to decompose waste. They even have a farm just breeding these cockroaches. Mind you, these cockroaches are the really invasive ones, the ones that will fly towards you and leap at you ALL THE TIME when you seem to be running away from them. This is the new way of how China is dealing with their waste management but even with a few hundred farms, they were not enough of cockroaches to decompose these waste fast enough.

My friend who shared the post captioned it as 'We should start a farming business too!'

I commented on her post saying, ' Hey I got an empty land, wanna do something with it?'

And the rest is history.

We meet up and did a few casual discussion, pulled another good friend along whom we trusted as well. We started planning the cockroach business. Actually, we were planning to sell nutritional roaches like the Dubia species, not the red invasive ones but the ones that are herbivores and are high nutrients for animals and are also being used for your makeup. YES, LADIES! Your makeup consists of ingredients taken from these little bugs. The cellulite in their bodies is also sold to pharmaceutical companies for medicine.

Eventually, we came to the conclusion that breeding roaches would take time. It takes about 6 months for the Dubia roaches to build a colony so, at the meantime, we ventured into researching on other superfood sources like the Black Soldier Fly Larvae which is much more viable and quick to breed and so here it is.



@omnivori is formed


From dubia roaches, turkistan roaches to Black soldier fly Larvae, we now have finally launched our company and product on the market. It took a few months with research, branding to get everything up because we all still have our day jobs but we knew that this would definitely be a full-time business if it blooms. Along the way, friends and acquaintances have told me that this was a high potential business because this is the future of superfood. High protein pack grubs not only for your pets and livestock but for humans too.


With the capital we have (which is not much), we managed to come out with the product, packaging and branding. Right now, we are still pushing and trying to get things on the market. We haven't been going full force with marketing yet so I know that we can make it if we do. We just need to get a few things settled and paperwork then we're ready to push this to the future!

I'm also glad that Steemians have come to me to offer their support and help if I needed anything. They're so amazing for supporting me in this. The Steem blockchain has provided this wonderful platform that I'll be able to meet with all these amazing people and not just know people locally in Malaysia. I've managed to meet people all around the world and that itself is the future.

Well, before I go off to enjoy my Sunday evening, I hope that for those of you who have not followed my business Steem profile, I will provide the link below and some other links that may tell you more about what I'm doing. If you're interested or just want to support me, do share the links with your friends too :)

Thank you and have a wonderful weekend!

Omnivori Socialites :


Steemit Profile: @omnivori - Follow us for more first-hand updates on our vision, to solve world hunger

Facebook: Omnivori Superfoods

Instagram: Omnivori

Twitter: Omnivorifoods

Omnivori Articles :

Introducing Omnivori | Solving World Hunger, One Step at a Time

11 Reasons Why The Black Soldier Fly Larvae Will Feed The Future (And Maybe Even You)

Entomophagy: Changing The Perception Of The Masses

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/04/14/sunday-multivitamins-be-triumphant/

Sort:  

@zord189 Yay truly God works in mysterious ways and leads us all the away~

Thank God for bringing you to this new church where you hear His voice so clearly ((':

And. ALL THE BEST for Omnivori <3 (though I am personally very veryyyyy scared of cockroaches and run away from even the sight of them hahaha)

Good friends good company + timely message from God = open floodgates.

I am happy for you at the same time excited as well.

JIA you!!! =)

Amen! Thanks @iamjadeline. Haven't seen you in awhile! need meetup soon dy :)

That's a great business idea and a noble pursuit. I like your vision of ending world hunger.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love hearing all about this @zord189! This is certainly an exciting time in your life, great to know you have a solid group of close friends working with you. God has great plans for you, keeping him at the center of everything creates a solid foundation! Blessings!

Hello @zord189, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97