Zord's Garlic Ham Egg Toast

in #food4 years ago


I have been on my low carb diet for 2 weeks now and I've decided to at least have a little bit more carbs than the usual. And seems like eating protein meat only isn't healthy, I needed to add some vegetable inside, well actually Yuna chopped up some carrots to go with the roasted potatoes that sides the main dish, the delicious, egg dripping ham triple toast.

The Cooking



First of all, I chopped some potatoes. Then I seasoned and mix the carrots and potatoes with salt, black pepper, parsley, oregano, thyme and a few cloves of garlic. Mix them well in a bowl. While ur preparing, you can preheat the oven to 200c so when ur done prepping, it's ready to throw the tray in. I use a piece of baking paper just cause it's easier to clean afterwards. I neatly arranged the carrots and potatoes on the tray and it's ready for the oven for 45 minutes at 200c.



While waiting for the sides to be done, I prepped my own homemade garlic spread. It's pretty easy. I plucked 6 cloves of garlic, 2 cubes of butter, sprinkle of parsley, oregano, rhymes and chilli flakes. Then I just mix everything and it's basically ready to spread and do my toast.





I did a sunny side up for the center toast. So when you bite into the delicious ham, and cheese, you get this watery eggcellent delicious flowing through the toast bread. The toast consist of toast, then ham and cheese, middle toast with Sunnyside egg, ham then toast.

Together with the sides, this makes for a delicious carby meal. :)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91