Food Blog #2: Hotdog Pops

in #foodblog6 years ago

Hello everyone, I'm here again to share some of my recipes. Well, they're not really mine as I've found some in the internet but I tried to make my own version of it and I just want it to share with you. 😁

So for starters, I found this Corn Dog recipe online, but since I had no cornmeal available at home, I tried to omit it and used my American Pancake batter recipe instead.

It's easy to make and I'm sure this will be a new kind of finger foods for you to serve during parties 🎉🎊 or even at home and serve it to your children during snack time. 👦👧This will be a new favorite of theirs, I'm sure! So here's the recipe, enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 cup Flour
1 tsp. Baking Powder
3 tbsp. Sugar
1/2 tsp Salt
1 cup Milk
1 Egg
6-8 pcs. regular Hotdogs
Oil (for deep frying)
Toothpicks

20180202_121804.jpg


Step 1: Make sure to wash and remove the plastic cover of the hotdog. Slice it into two equal parts.


Step 2: Mix the dry ingredients: flour, baking powder and sugar and sift it to avoid lumps. Put the mixture in big bowl.

cats.jpg


Step 3: Add in the wet ingredients: Egg and Milk. Mix it thoroughly to create a smooth batter.

page.jpg


Step 4: Find a tall shot glass or any container that is tube-like and transfer the batter.

20180202_123219.jpg


Step 5: Meanwhile, start heating a deep pan with oil for frying. Insert the toothpicks to the hotdog. This will serve as the handle.

20180202_123347.jpg

Step 6: Dip the hotdogs in to the batter, one by one, making sure you covered the whole surface. Throw in a pan with hot oil. Fry it until the batter has turned golden brown.

2j.jpg


Step 7: After frying, place each hotdogs in plate with tissue paper to absorb the excess oil from frying.

20180202_125208.jpg


And now...it's ready to be served!

20180202_132135.jpg

20180202_132127.jpg

Optional :
I made a sauce for dipping. For the ingredients, I used:

3 tbsp. Mayonnaise
1/2 Lemon (squeezed)
1 tbsp. Pickle relish
Pinch of salt.
In case of increasing the serving, just double the ratio.

20180202_132150.jpg

So, have you made something like this before? If No, then try it now! And if Yes, would appreciate it much if you do share your own version 'cause I might learn something new. Thank you for visiting my blog. 😊 Fell free to upvote and resteem if you liked it. God bless you! 😁

XOXO,
Hazelwink 😉

Sort:  

penge. make hotdog pops with marshmallows na nakatusok sa cabbage. haha

Haha ubos na po, the other day ko pa yan ginanwa😁. Pwede ba 'yon? Di ko maimagine, kasili ba ang cabbage? 😁😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48