What's On The Menu Today? #23 - Dessert Time!

in #foodboasting6 years ago

IMG_2480 (1).jpg

We can never have enough desserts in life!

It has been a good month-long summer break for me; and mainly the reason why I have not been posting much on Steemit. I guess I could really use a little break from using my laptop back-to-back. I will soon catch up with more postings in the coming weeks, continuing on my teacher-series, food-series, and travel-series! Psssttt... I will be travelling to few places in the coming months.

Anyway, I hereby introduce to you, the ultimate indulgent treat called Cendol that is widely known in Southeast Asia. It is a type of cold dessert with shaved-ice, cute wiggly-worm jelly like infused with pandan flavours, condensed milk and brown sugar.

Honestly, it is like a party in your mouth, that sensation where the ice melts, and you taste the sweetness from the milk and brown sugar with the delicate pandan flavours from the wiggly jelly worms. A super refreshing treat in summer without a doubt!

While there are many improvised version of this humble treat all over the world, I still love the one that is served as original as it already is. I had three servings of this dessert in a month's time! All pictures are taken with my iPhone 7 Plus, as my entry for #foodboasting by @karenmckersie.

IMG_2479 (1).jpg

IMG_2478 (1).jpg

IMG_2477 (1).jpg

heartscally_divider.png

There are so many unique ways to create this cold dessert in various parts of Southeast Asia. It can be easily whipped at home although I have not done it before, just because it is easily accessible anywhere here in my home country. These are some videos that I would love to share, if you are intrigued to try making one for yourself, or your family and friends!


Vietnamese-styled cendol recipe

I will be back again with my #foodboasting posts, because life is just much more amazing when you are a foodie! xD

heartscally_divider.png

Thank you for reading my #foodie post today! Summer break is not over yet!

heartscally signature.gif

heartscally circle icon.jpeg

steemiteducation.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Slurp... I'm so gonna get one when I go back Penang tomorrow.

Girl, I must be enjoying my summer break too much that I was away from Steemit for a good long week! :D Hope you had your dose of chendol in Penang! :)

Hahaha... no worries, must be so fun to be able to off one whole week.
I did actually, the famous one tu...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-29T04:39:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 422.40/800.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mmmm! it looks so different and delicious ! thanks for sharing it in my #foodboasting Photo contest , although your post is quite long , lol ! short and sweet is all thats required as its just a photo contest, but well done on those photo shots you are entered this time no worries! just read over the rules again for next time as you can enter up to 3 times per contest !Good Luck!😋😋😋👍

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heartscally from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Woo Cendol! I guess it's one of the food I miss from Malaysia...

Hahahahaa, go make one!!!

Finally somebody posted woooo! :D So long didn't post ah

10 days, 10 days, guilty. Next week after Wednesday, should be posting more often! :D

Hahaha, welcome back ba :)

This looks so amazing and tasty. I just finished a piece of coconut cake!

Thank you, and super duper sorry for the late response. Was away from Steemit for a good long week! :D

WOW, the close-up pictures you took make the cendol looks so tempting! Great capture as always, @heartscally <3

Weee! Thank you, and sorry for the super duper late response. Was away from Steemit :D

Looks delicious! Also something very different from the desserts I'd usually have. 😋 Also great photos! 😊

Thank you! Do try it whenever you find one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44