Food Boasting #9 - Smoked Salmon with Garden Veggies

in #foodboasting6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180708_162844.jpg


The Food Boasting Contest, run by @karenmckersie has quickly become my favourite contest to enter and to follow.

Every week there are always new and exciting dishes to see from all the entries to the contest that I don't even care if I win or not. I just love the inspiration and creativity I get to see from all the entrants.

This week I decided to pull some veggies out of the garden and combine them with some delicious Smoked Salmon. I roasted my Hakurei Turnips, Radishes and some Kumara (sweet potatoe) with some mixed herbs. I sauteed the Turnip tops in butter with garlic, ginger and a splash of fish sauce. The smoked salmon was a little bit of a cheat, being premade but I did heat it up so that must count as cooking too right? Lol 😅

If you would like to join the #foodboasting contest you will find all the contest info here

Photo taken with my Huawei P10 phone.


If you liked or enjoyed this post, please don't forget to upvote, repost and follow me KIWICANFLY

You-are-the-wind.gif

Sort:  

i'm enjoying seeing the variety as well, nice addition here with this one 👌👌 looks good

Thank you so much! I am certainly no Master Chef but I am definitely getting excited about cooking different foods and sharing them thanks to this contest.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T10:22:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mmmm looks so delicious @kiwicanfly ! I absolutely love smoked Salmon! thanks for sharing and entering my #foodboasting photo contest, good luck!😋😋😋👍

Hehe thanks I love your avatar art btw! 😄🙌

Thanks! and your very welcome!👍✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94