Sort:  

Congratulations @massivetreamt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So if the photos are yours why wouldn't you post ones showing how you made the food? They clearly look like they are nice staged photos and honestly I question that you took them. They are both from the same source based on the dishes and backdrop so finding them online wont be to hard with google reverse image search. But I'll give you a chance to do the right thing.

Here is the deal. If you took the photo then provide some sort of proof you did. Show me the recipe, take a photo of your kitchen, and a photo of the stack of bowls (both kinds) that are used in the 2 dishes you have now declared as your own content. If they were taken at a restaurant then go back and take a photo with yourself outside it, one of the menu, and one showing something else on the same background with the same white dishes as you showed in the photos. If they are yours even though low quality single photo content I will give each a 100% upvote and will give the next 5 original posts a 100% upvote, plus encourage others to give you a vote too.

If the content is stolen delete it now before I take the time to search the internet and figure out where you stole it from. If I find it as stolen content I'll report it to the rightful owner, make a blog post about what it takes to hunt down stolen content highlighting your photos and account going post by post, and I'll flag you forever as you declared something to be yours that wasn't.

So if it's stolen content you take the content down by clicking edit post and deleting all of it and changing it to "Deleted Post" then I won't flag you and you have yet another chance to create original content and even get my support.

I want to see you and everyone steemian succeed, but theft isn't allowed. If those are really your photos great! But why not make a real post out of them and have a chance to earn some real rewards?

Either way you have a choice @massivetreamt.

This is for my #foodboasting photo contest they are supposed to be staged ! as I am trying to start a new tag , no recipe is required just food photos of what you are sitting down to eat, dont worry i check all entries by reverse image search! heres my link to the contest with all the details !! not everything on steemit needs to be a long drawn out post ! this is similar to any of the other photo contests or the Color challenge tag. or the meme challenge contest!do your research before you rag on someone . READ THE TAGS!
https://steemit.com/foodboasting/@karenmckersie/new-food-boasting-contest-2-win-sd-plus-last-weeks-winners-announced

@karenmckersie If you understood the background of this person you would understand why my comment was made. This person has a strong of stolen content for posts and comments. He literally took word for word one of my comments and turned it into a blog post claiming it was his content.

I am a firm believer in Karma and Karma can be a real B when you are a thief. Stealing others works and claiming them as your own is very high on my list of things I take issue with.

Do some background homework before yelling at me as the tags mean nothing if this is stolen content as I expect.

I was trying to give him a chance to remove the stolen content before I flagged him yet again for content theft. He decided to come onto one of my posts claiming to have cleaned up his act. If he really did clean up his act proving these are original photos will be easy. I want him to succeed with original content.

I was not at all yelling at you Omg ! I also explained to the person to next time put in his post entry that it is an entry into the #foodboasting photo contest , read the comment i left for him. Then at least you would have seen that it was not just a photo put up ! Im not here to argue with anyone just be more careful before you go blamingpeople and threatening to flag them , even if he did bad stuff before this is his real photo.

"READ THE TAGS!" is yelling online. Common knowledge.

I was very careful and already knew that a professional photo wasn't his content. If he had the skills to make that meal and take those photos he wouldn't have bothered to steal ever single bit of content ever place on steemit previously.

A lot of people take a picture of their food and post it in the photo section or in a contest or in color challenge without taking all kinds of other pictures of the whole process and writing a recipe etc. but whatever this is not my fight !! I am just running a contest ! some people need to relax here on steemit!

So much for good Karma that you firmly believe in.

Thanks so much for entering my #foodboasting contest it looks awesome ! pay no attention to that comment from @thedarkhorse ! they obviously did not realize this is for a photo contest! Next time be sure to mention its your entry for the Food Boasting Photo contest with a link to the main contest post so people know your not just posting a food photo for nothing. good luck !✌😋💕

And @karenmckersiesince since you decided to try and make this about me somehow being a bad person and not practicing the "good Karma that you firmly believe in" I took the last 2 minutes and found the image this thief stole:

http://www.instapuk.com/p/1650932715141037945_6025217695

Now do you want to flag him for entering stolen content into your contest or should I?

I had just barely seen his entry when i noticed your comment !! I did not even have a chance to reverse search and check into it yet !!but the 25 reputation was a good indication and he would have been checked first! which i usually will do near the end of the contest , when I go over all of them to choose a winner , so get off your high horse and stop messaging me , it doesnt matter to me untill the end when ai choose a winner ! if it bothers you so much do what you like but i just got home from working a 12 hour graveyard shift and I am going to sleep . Have a nice day !!👍
NOT THE FIRST THIEF ON STEEMIT AND IT WONT BE THE LAST! ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO FOOD AND RECIPES !

You tagged me and responded directly to my comment so I responded to those comments. Not sure what you expected me to do?

Sorry you put yourself in the middle of this and hope that your contest has great success. Sure you have to deal with the same content thieves that we do with the Pay It Forward Contest. Good to know that you take the time to reverse image search before awarding prizes.

For some reason i can not find his photos when I reverse image search on my chromebook !? but heres his first entry you might also want to check into , I am sure its not his as well .
https://steemit.com/foodboasting/@massivetreamt/fried-vegetable-rice-with-turkey-and-fried-plantain

It didn't show up for me either, but it's the same dishes and mat the food is placed on for the photos. There is no way it's his work.

This is why I asked him to prove in some way it was his original work and not stolen. See he stole one of my comments and then posted it as his own work. Then when I looked at all his other posts and comments they are all stolen content. He is a thief.

I'm sorry that I got defensive with how you approached this as you didn't know why I was being aggressive towards @massivetreamt and you took it as a knock against your contest. As someone who runs a contest I understand how much blood sweat and tears can go into it...ok it's just a lot of time and financial investment but it sounds better the other way...lol.

I mean this clown actually posted that a car was his as a comment, the photo had the logo from the site he stole the image from. Someone else caught this and showed it to me after I pointed out what he did about my post. Seriously who does that?

Anyways after getting called out on all his thievery and flagged back down to a 25 he posted a comment on one of my posts this morning saying

Am sorry for copying your post man...... It won't repeat itself...... And you motivate me to create something of myself..... @massivetreamt

So he took the time to come tell me that he won't repeat the theft and that I had motivated him to create his own content sounded great. Then I jump over to see semiprofessional photos of food there is no way he created just pissed me off. Seriously if he had the talent to create that food and take that photo he wouldn't have to steal content to create not only posts but his comments too.

This is someone that we want to leave steemit for good and tell any and all of his scammer friends that they aren't wanted here. We don't need content thieves on steemit. They not only make the entire platform look bad, they steal money from the reward pool that should go to hard working original content creators, and they actually potentially create some legal issues for steemit.

Anyways I am pretty sure we are both on the same side of things. We are here running contests trying to help out other steemians and both want to see those putting in the effort to create quality original content get rewarded.

You are so right and I am in full agreement some times its so hard to catch as they are being trickier, but i do see this a lot and also had a meme of mine totally copied even what I wrote on top was copied Lol I mean how stupid and lazy can they be hahha! same thing happened to my son, so of course he was flagged like crazy after I pointed it out! anyways its a problem for a long time of lazy people trying to game the system, I really hate useing my 100% vote on flagging when it could go to much worthier people, so it also pisses me off! Good luck on steemit and with your contest! 👍✌💁

I hate wasting votes on it too, but would rather use them to return to the reward pool what otherwise would have been stolen. Have used steemcleaners a few times too and their turn around time is kind of slow sometimes. Then again I'm sure it's because so many thieves are trying to get a foothold here on steemit that they are bombarded with reports of plagiarized content each day.

Not sure if you know the account @newbiegames but it might be worth joining their discord to help promote your contest. Some good content producers in that room who are looking for contests to join. Just a thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48