Foodchallenge - Pastafans Wednesday | Spaghetti Carbonara

in #foodchallenge6 years ago (edited)

spaghetti carbonara.jpg

divider11.png

My favourite quick pasta

Today I will share with you my favourite pasta dish, I never look at the clock exactly, so to be sure let's say it's cooked in less than 30 minutes. I've always been a fan of spaghetti carbonara, my mother just to make it and it was delicious. But she had a different way of making it, and for some reason, I never managed to copy her delicious spaghetti carbonara. So I forgot about it for several years, until my boyfriend started making his version of the dish in Spain with the ingredients we could buy there (groceries were a lot different where we lived compared to the Dutch supermarkets)

divider11.png

ingredients carbonara.jpg

divider11.png

The ingredients

This is not the original recipe for pasta carbonara, but a mix of the original ingredients with the different recipes we both tried the past couple of years. Eventually, this became our favourite. Not only because this one is a relative cheap dish to prepare, but it's also a quick dish and you can have the ingredients inside the house for days that you don't want to go to the supermarket. The ingredients I use are all bought at the Lidl supermarket.

For two persons you need:

  • portion spaghetti for two persons
  • half of the package with small pieces of bacon (Lidl sells these double packages, you only need half for a two-person dish)
  • 1 cooking cream
  • 2 eggs
  • parsley (fresh is more tasteful, but I used dried parsley here)
  • fresh garlic cut in small parts
  • sea salt
  • fresh black pepper

divider11.png

Preparation

  • boil a pan of water for the spaghetti
  • at the same time cut the fresh garlic in small pieces
  • bake the bacon together with the fresh garlic
  • lower the heat or remove the bacon/garlic from the heat if the spaghetti isn't done yet
  • drain off the water, but leave just a little water in the pan with spaghetti
  • add the cooking cream to the bacon and garlic
  • add parsley, pepper, sea salt as much as you prefer
  • keep stirring until it's hot but not too hot (it will get thick easily, which is not necessary with this cooking cream)
  • add all these ingredients to the spaghetti
  • break your eggs one at the time and only add the egg yolk to the rest
  • now keep stirring until you see the egg yolk is mixed with the rest
  • server immediately add a bit of extra pepper if you wish

ENJOY

anouk1.gif

Sort:  

wait, I'll give you a cup to drool in!

hahahaha I'm glad I just finished my coffee, otherwise I would have spit it all over my laptop :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Exclusive Welcome Bonus 30 STEEM

Join Our Site and receive the welcome bonus.
Offer ends in 48hrs.
We have many cheap services check it on our site.

VISIT NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59