Win Steem dollar and get Steem with food challenge

in #foodchallenge6 years ago

                           Hello my dear friends Steemains,

How was your day? Finally, we have weekend….! 

I met many nice steemains on steemit from different countries. Sometime, I had a good chat with them. Mostly we were talking about, steemit, food, cryto currencies, trading, life, music, photography, etc, 

It was very nice get to know all of you from around the world via this amazing platform. 


 I have seen 19,373 posts about the food today. That is really amazing, isn't it? I believe, most of us like eating.

I love cooking and of course also eating. Today I would like to discover, how many kinds of food in the world.

I though, we could discover it together.

                                           How can we do that?

Of course, when you do it alone, it is not going to be easy. I am sure, if we are together, we can do it !


 I would like to invite all my lovely steemains to join this food challenge with me.

If you win this food challenge, you will get 5 steem from me and with 50 % from this post.

It means, when this post get rewards all the steem dollar go to you and steem power is for me.

You have only one week time to join this food challenge.

Please follow the rules

1. Make a picture of your favorite food

2. Post it below by click on reply on this post food challenge

3. Describe about your food

4. Everything has to be original

5. Upvote this post food challenge

6. Resteem this post food challenge, It is a chance that we can get more upvote from others.

I am going to make a post of my own favorite food. This is a dish that, I created it myself, when I was a chef cook.

                                              Roasted chicken with honey

 

I used very simple ingredients like sea salt, black peppers, vegetable oil, lemon grass, lemon leaves, bio honey.

After the chicken has been roasted, I covered it with honey and roasted it again another 3 minute.

For the sauce ingredient I used fish sauce, palm sugar, chili, garlic, coriander, lemon juice.

 

 

I grew up in a country side and we used to have a small chicken farm. We ate chicken every week. Most of my favorite dish is with chicken.

                                           Would you like to take a bite?


 

                                                                              Taste good, isn’t it?

I am very exciting already. Who is going win this food challenge?

Good luck my friends….!

If you like me, Do not forget to follow me

Thanks !

Greeting from @chanthasam




Sort:  

This my entry for your contest
i like rice plaou very much
plaou1.jpg very much

I like rice too @farhan06. Your rice looks really delicious. Thanks for joining this food challenge.
I wish you to win this foodchallenge. Greeting from @chanthasam

IMG20180312183335.jpg

Cheesy Sweet Potato Meat Balls

PSX_20180312_183815.jpg
It's easy to cook: Just boil and mash potatoes and sweet potatoes. Add pepper and flour, Then, pack into a ball with stir-fried meat/sausage and cheese of desired size/type as filling. Dip in beated egg, then flour or breading, then deep fry until light-golden brown.

20180312182402_IMG_4914.JPG

Put some mayonnaise and ketchup, or your preferred sauce. This makes a perfect snack since it's filling (makes you feel full). I will also make a post with a complete set of pictures under @nicecooking (my wife's account). I'm just juggling too many things right now. Haha. Enjoy!

Cheesy Sweet Potato Meat balls looks yummy. When I see this cheese balls, I want to take a bif bite. I am getting hungry again now. Thanks for joining this foodchallenge @j-alhomestudio and @nicecooking. I wish you guys to win this foodchallenge challenge. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

Your chicken in the photo is just super appetizing!

Oh really? Thank a lot @craftsman252.

Moroccan Tanjia

AnforaMarrakesh.jpg

Tanjia is like the tajine, whose name indicates the pot used for cooking and the cooked food. Tanjia is a jar of pottery that glows from inside, used in ancient times to store and transport oil. Its name today is associated with a dish that is considered one of the most distinguished Moroccan dishes of international renown. The dish of tanjia is associated with the mind of most of those interested in cooking in the city of Marrakesh. This is due to the dedication and creativity of the Marrakesh in preparing this dish. The innovation of tanjia is due to craftsmen who have been creating centuries in various fields of traditional industry in our country. In cities where traditional industry is considered to be an important economic activity such as Fez, Taroudant, Meknès, and Zan ... the craftsmen attend the Tangeriyeh on their weekly night to be ready on the following day, enjoy eating among their friends and family in Kharja to the gardens and orchards near the city, "integrity". Tangerine eaters, which are considered men's specialties, are present in most ancient Moroccan cities.

Preparation of tanjia :

Preparation of the tanjia dish is one of the great rituals. Meat, spices and other ingredients are placed in the jar. The latter is covered with tarpaulin, which is fixed by an iron wire. Tear holes in tarpaulins occur until steam leaks out during cooking. Tangerine is cooked in the oven and cooked as follows: "Mall of the Franchi" ** brings a pile of hot ash called almond.

Dip the tanjia in the center of the amygdala and then be surrounded by a little embers. The success of tanjia cooking is linked to the experience and craftsmanship of the Franchi Mall. Through the smell emitted from it can determine whether the tangerine matured and "fed" and ready to eat.

  • The frenchie is the place to heat the traditional bathroom. * "Frankish Mall" is the person who guards the heating of the bathroom by the remnants of wood "carpentry".

Recently most of the bathrooms have become dependent on modern methods to heat them instead of wood and therefore the tanjia cooking in the oven was replaced by other techniques: - Cook the tangerine in a pressure cooker at a very low temperature. - Cook the tangerine in the oven in the middle of a clay pot filled with dough and at a temperature not exceeding 120 degrees. - Finally cook the tanjia in a heavy cooker for a full night on the embers.

To prepare a successful tangerine, you must use mutton pieces rich in gelatin such as: Veal, Veal, Veal, Calf, Veal All the ingredients used to season them must be of high quality such as, cumin, saffron free, sour lemons incense, margarine, olive oil ... To enrich them, some types of chutney are added, such as chickpeas and dry beans, "white cowpea". Dry fruits such as raisins, dates, slices, almonds, cereals such as wheat and rice.

Dip the tanjia in a small amount of water, close well and cook on low heat until the meat is cooked and softened by the gelatin and is characterized by the flavors of spices and the unique taste of ghee

Your post looks so pro @aherbil 👍👍👍

Wow, that is really amazing explanation of Moroccan food. I have tried some Moroccan food before. It has really nice flavor and very heavy. After I ate it, I feel like, I need to have a nap. I am very happy that you join the food challenge @aherbil. I wish you to win this food challenge. Please do not to resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

Yes, regardless of the outcome of the challenge, the important thing is to introduce the culture and diversity of food from one country to another, thank my friend @chanthasam for this interesting challenge

That is very interesting bro. Thanks

DSC01921.jpg

"hedgehog" dessert-coffee butter cream on ladyfingers with roasted almonds and coffee bean eyes-served classically on b days
DSC01920.jpg

This dessert is so cute <3

thank you !

Thanks @allthereisislove for joining food challenge. Its look very tasty. I would love to have a bite. I wish you to win this food challenge. Please do not forget to resteem this post.

thanks a million-wish you have many many participants

Great food presentation, I found your post on @jaybird #steemitsandwichcontest post. I love honey chicken, which looks very scrumptious BTW!

Your risotto looks very delicious @peppe. I wish you to win this foodchallenge. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

P_20171115_174531_1.jpg

Hello steemians this is my entry to @chanthasam #foodchallenge. A "PINOY STYLE ROASTED CHICKEN". It is easy to cook, first you must brine the chicken 6 hours with salt and sugar. Second marinate it with soy sauce, sugar, and vinegar for another 6 hours. Lastly put some stuffing in the chicken with lemon grass, ground pepper, garlic, and onion then cook the chicken in a turbo boiler for atleast 1 hour, half hour for the other side and the remaining hour for the next side... thats all...hope you like it..and try this at home

You chicken must taste really good. It tooks so long with cooking. I love chicken. when I saw your red chicken, my mouth is watering. Thanks for joining this foodchallenge @desmmosqueda. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Thanks for the invite to your food challenge @chanthasam. Also your roasted chicken dipped in that special sauce looks really juicy and tasty!

Below is my entry to your food challenge using my latest post because I could not decide which one to use to enter your challenge. Hope it's ok.

Dog Themed Cookies & Cream Macarons.

20140802_163644.jpg

A client had ordered a box of macarons as a birthday gift and asked for a dog theme with cookies & cream filling. She was happy for me to come up with the design, as long as it is dog related since the birthday girl/boy likes dogs. This was an exciting design to do because I love animals. I absolutely loved the little bones and the little tongues sticking out. All the decorations were handmade and edible. I used fondant and sugar glue to piece them together.

Click here to see more photos of these Dog Themed Cookie & Cream Macarons.

Wow, your Dog Themed cookies & Cream Macarons Looks very sweet with amazing created. I have to think very good before, I want to take a bite, because they looks so cute. I wish, I could taste them in real. Thanks for joining this foodchallenge. I wish you to win this foodchallenge. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Thanks @chanthasam. I was really tempted to keep the decorations for myself because they were so cute. Thanks again for inviting all of us to your food challenge and thanks for your reply.
Cheers!

This is so pretty , the dog looks so cute <3

Congrats @supersoju, your Dog Themed Cookie and Cream Macarons has been selected in the top 14.

🙀🙀🙀 really?!?!
Cool!
Thanks for letting me know @joyfulmind. What a surprise when I logged on to see this message. Cheers!

Hello my buddy @chanthasam , if you need food and it has to be tasty one of my favorite recipes is rice with chicken and in this case we add sausages, hearty, satisfying, and so tasty dish

To make
fry the chopped vegetables (onion, garlic, red pepper and parsley) in a pan, add the seasoned chicken pieces seasoned with thyme, oregano and basil, sauté, add the rice, stir fry all together and finally cover with the vegetable broth q we will have done in advance (double q amount of rice),Now add your salt, add the saffron, place the sausages on top and when it starts to boil put in the oven preheated to 210 ° for 15 minutes, remove, cover with a dry cloth for 1 minute and serve.


Wow, It loos really delicious @jjuuaanchoo. I am very happy that you are joining the foodchallenge. I wish you to win this foodchallenge. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem. Greeting from @chanthasam

I'm so glad to hear you bro 🙌, this foodchallenge is a cool idea! i fun to participate and would like to win, It’s already upvoted and resteemed, Regards

eso se ve muy bueno amigo yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64