Dinner time! Vegetarian style

in #foodie6 years ago

So I normally keep it simple for my dinner because I’m a mother of two boys under the age of 3.
Tonight’s dinner is:
0C978A01-933C-479E-8832-22FDA563EA9E.jpeg

Chili chickpeas with quinoa!

Here is how I cooked the chickpeas:
-Heat big pan on medium high heat
-Once pan is hot, drizzle about a tbsp of olive oil and throw a can of strained chickpeas in there. Cook for about a minute or two.
-Pour in 1-2 tbsp of low sodium soy sauce and stir.
-Add 1 tbsp of chili powder and 1 tbsp garlic powder
Stir until all is covered and sauce has thickened onto the chickpeas.

After they’re done, you can make tacos with them (replace the meat). One of my favorite ways to eat them is to let them cool and put them on a salad with a little honey bbq dressing.
195386B6-09EA-47F4-B913-641BCCF3B693.jpeg
Ok, maybe I put a little too much dressing 🤦🏻‍♀️ It was a huge bowl, I swear! 😂

But back to tonight’s dinner! I made a cup of quinoa, which tripled in amount once cooked. So I just mixed the quinoa and chickpeas together. I usually add some veggies to the mixture but tonight I had limited time to cook.

If you guys try making the chili chickpeas, let me know how you liked them and what you paired them with.

Hope everyone has had a wonderful week so far. Talk to you soon! 😘

Sort:  

Thank you! It is delicious! ☺️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Krista12 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @duncankrista12.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73