Comfort food

in #foodies6 years ago (edited)

20180714_134003.jpg
20180714_133955.jpg
20180714_134009.jpg
20180714_142048.jpg
20180714_142314.jpg
So today I decided to make something I haven't made for the family in awhile (Frybread with 5 spiced pork filling) massive hit with the kids they love them and served with hot chips on the side and tomato sauce.

DOUGH
Firstly I Made the dough with self raising flour pinch of salt and one egg mixed together and add water as you go till it forms a nice dough.

PORK MIXTURE
Chop pork slices to the size of thumb nail add bit of chopped ginger, garlic, onion, cabbage and a grated carrot add spices.
SPICES
All tblespoons of All Spice, 5 Spice, sugar and teaspoon of salt, paprika, chilli powder and soya sauce mix it all through together.
Stirfry the pork Mixture in a wok add tablespoon of cornflour and water to thicken up the juices then leave to oneside while you get your first lump of dough rolled out.

REMEMBER to get you deepfryer heating up while you start to roll out your first lump of dough, roll it out to the size of your palm.

Add a tablespoon of your pork mixture pat down the edge so it doesnt come apart while cooking, then places into the fryer making sure you cook both side golden brown.

ENJOY!!

Sort:  

Yum! Maori style Pork buns!
I gotta resteem this #recipe for later!

Kia ora! Chur, that's a mean-as looking kai. Unfortunately, I can't eat like that any more, thanks to the diabetes. I see that you have a tama who is on the Autism Spectrum. I too am on the Spectrum, and I'm also in West Auckland. In fact, I've only been on Steem for one month now too, about 5 days less than you, from the looks of things. Just wanted to introduce myself and say "hi".

Hi @maorinesian, I would love to share a beer with you at the Auckland Steemit meetup next Tuesday!

Auckland.png

I hope you can make it this time :)

Auckland2-c.png

Congratulations @maorinesian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59