Sort:  

Yes! The best is yet to come!! One day it will be normal for neighborhoods and communities around the world to be lined in community gardens, fruit trees, little free libraries, tool sharing sheds, free heirloom seedbanks and all that is good!

I share your vision 10000000% John! Thank you, and everyone who has contributed to the beautiful paradigm shift of #foodisfree!!

I can't wait! My neighborhood is all on board with Little Free Libraries, and so far I've discovered three gardens in the easements, with one of them hosting a sign that they grow for Produce for Pantries (food pantries). I'm in an apartment, or I would join in!

Awesome! You can maybe still grow something in pots on your balcony. I've also talked to many apartment dwellers who talked to the management and they supported a community garden in the common area. Start looking around your apartment for any areas that may be a good fit for a garden. Start visualizing gardens everywhere and share your vision with other neighbors and friends about growing food. You may well realize there are other like minds and hearts living right near you and it's just a matter of connecting with them. Go for it! :)

I do grow in pots in my balcony, but I haven't gotten much out of it yet. This past season I think I got three tomatoes out of two GINORMOUS tomato plants. My Hatch chiles (planted last April) are finally growing chiles, though (inside)!!
There are some beds in the courtyard, and three out of four are gardened by other neighbors. I wonder if the super would let me put food in the fourth. Hmmm...
I was just thinking of asking if I could put a Little Free Library there yesterday. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67804.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72