An Entry to Week 8 #Foodmodel by @iamjadeline - Pork Satay!!!

in #foodmodel5 years ago

This is a contest I actually try to join every week because I eat everyday and there is surely food that I can send in as an entry. However I missed last week's contest because I think I basically could not taste much of my food, being quite sick with flu and it just didn't seem to go away yet, sigh.

So I have been eating to survive Hahaha. Today, I thought this has to end. I want to look back at some of my food to actually remember how tasty they were and how I enjoyed them. As I was scrolling through my album, I ended up stopping at this:

image
The glorious pork satay from Thai Boy that we always wish we ordered more!

This is really one of the most heavenly food I have had. It is proven to be because even while I'm sick and disinterested in most food, I can think of having this. It is juicy and succulent with the right amount of fat. Too irresistible altogether!

One day, I shall return again, perhaps to celebrate my recovery soon.

Now, here's to good health and strength, joy and healing! I have been drinking up a lot of water that I am started to get annoyed by the frequency of running to the toilet, disrupting my rest Hahaha. OK I bless my body to be well, to be restored. I want to get back to doing what I usually do on Steemit, badly. Now, perhaps some red meat to strengthen the body too.

Anyway, come join this awesome contest by @iamjadeline and check out the contest post.

All you need to do is showcase a food photo you take by yourself, write how delicious you think it is (no recipe required) and tag @iamjadeline, include the link to her contest post. Paste your post link at her contest post, so she can find you.

Thank you for reading my post for today. I really can't wait to get well. I hate it when my rhythm on Steemit is much affected but I have been getting a lot of rest, drinking a lot of water and kept running to the loo, as a result of that! Hahaha.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am glad there is still this one food that stir up your taste bud. I am sure many of us love this. And thank you for your participation. Upvote later when my VP gets better percentage. Need to climb again. 😋

Awesome entry!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84