To Have Your Cake & Eat It Til Finish 🍽A #foodmodel Challenge🍽

in #foodmodel6 years ago

Hello Hello Steemians,

Weekend means food (I don’t cook😉) And it also gives me a chance to take pictures for @iamjadeline’s #foodmodel. Good thing it is not a photography challenge: Just one to entice her with the food we eat. So I hope she likes cake😂

So last night I was pleasantly surprised with cake after dinner by my in laws. I love cake but am super picky because most cakes look better than they taste. This one however was super yummy that we actually finished the whole cake which has never happened ever.

It was a light sponge cake with fresh cream and shavings of white chocolate topped with some fresh fruits. It was pretty and it melted in our mouths. I am going to have to check out this bakery in Subang Jaya. For now let me treat you with some pictures.

image
Now let’s have a close up at pretty white chocolate shavings.
image

If you want to take part in this challenge, just click on this.

Here’s a secret. Everybody who sends a #foodmodel will get a little something 😉.

text15.png

All Images are from my Gallery

muj9rlcyes.png

With Much Love,


text15.png

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you thank you @steemitbloggers <3

That is such a beautiful cake, and it definitely sounds delicious! I love the colorful shavings on top and the fruit looks so yummy! What is that one little green fruit on the right side of the cake, at the tip of that strawberry?

I loved the colours on the cake too
That green fruit and it's variations that come in red and yellow in Fruit Pickles which we eat with rice here, I never knew what it was.
So I started asking around and checking on the internet and now I too know that it is a Pearl Prune.
So Thank You @thekittygirl :D

Awesome! So, that is a new fruit I can look forward to trying sometime! I love plums & prunes, so that will be a treat if I can find them at a market sometime! Thank you! 😃

You are most welcome <3

So gorgeous white chocolate shaving. This cake look yummy. I thought cake is unhealthy but looking at this seems to bust the myth. It looks healthy and delicious. Thank you for participating and good luck!

MomentCam_20180815215621.gif

hahahaha
High 5 @iamjadeline
It was still a little sinful as all yummy food unless your tongue has gotten used to eating cardboard hahahaha
Thank you so much :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much... :)

!! testy & yummy!! ❤😊❤ Looks wonderful. making me hungry, too! A fantastic presentation! love your style my friend ❤

Thank you @ykdesign
Wish I could pass you some but alas maybe someday in the future it would be possible :D

That is one very temptingly delicious looking cake! I swear I blinked a few times to check if it was real.. hahahaha..

Dont test my patience, my diet has just started! I am already on my three weeks.. and it has been sooooooooo hard!

Boom! You just said white chocolate shaving! Huhuhuhu... now i cant seem to stop thinking about it!.. can i cheat today? 😣🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

3 weeks is very impressive
I think yes, you should cheat today if it is still today for you, otherwise forget it
Though by replying you now I might have reminded you
Oh dear
hahaha
Thank you @maquemali :D

Hahahahahaha you arent helping!! 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂

But i wont cheat i have a goal.. grrrrrr! But i had bren dreaming of food.. hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Think of other things hahaha
Watch a movie.... that's not about food
listen to songs .... that's not about food
maybe i should stop hahahaha
You can do this!!!

arrgghhhhh! they say when it rains it pours!

I open up the TV and right there and then, the AD was about a BURGER TOWER! Yeah right!

Then, I went outside instead, but then again, I saw a foodie truck! Waaaaaaaaahhh!

Are they all conniving?? hahahahhaha...

And I just realised, I am not following you and when I read you are Frustrated Baker and Food Enthusiast ... this now makes a lot more sense haha
Still 3 weeks is amazing... keep it up :)

Hahahahahaha no worries dear.. sometimes steemit is a mess. I have the same experience, i thought i was following someobe too and i keep complaining why i couldnt see her posts on my feeds.. i dont know how it happened but i was soooo sure i clicked followed!

I hope i will be successful on this hahahahaha.. its soooo hard not to give in!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so true!!! Some cakes looks really good but when you get a taste of it, it’s not that delicious! Hehehe good for you that it was as yummy as it looks!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most cakes nowadays, and I really don't care for butter cream
This one literally melted in my mouth..
It was too easy to eat..
Thank you @twodorks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85