Power of GOOD pictures for foodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Having some basic photography skills coupled with editing is a pretty important skill in this day and age. Especially for online food reviews. Personally I've avoided a couple restaurants after seeing ugly food photos on online reviews. Those pictures just make the food really unappetising. The pictures probably don't do the food justice as some reviews had nothing but praise for the restaurant.

Here's an example of a night and day difference between 2 photos of the same food, both using phone cameras.

photo6188064481100277854.jpgphoto6188064481100277855.jpg

Unfortunately, the ugly ass photo was taken by me (on a HTC E8), and the nicer photo was taken by my partner(on HTC10). The ugly photo has even been edited to make the orange pop out more.

This was definitely one of the better Chirashi Dons I've had, and my picture definitely does it NO JUSTICE. My photo makes the food look boring, unappetising and ordinary. The other picture makes it look inviting and appetising. The difference is really heaven and hell (not even Earth).

Well.... time to pick up some basic photography skills and to upgrade my phone to one with a better camera. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68