Life in Europe #23 : Gâteau au ChocolatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foodphotography5 years ago (edited)

20181126_235129.jpg

Life in Europe #23
Gâteau au Chocolat

Outside is grey and foggy, it's typical November vibes. A day like this I thought I would stay in and make something special at home. My Steemit friend @mdn recently wrote about chocolate, that made me want to make my signature cake that is Gâteau au Chocolat.

IMG_20181126_205224_221.jpg

All I need is good Belgian chocolate.

COTE D'OR, a famous Belgian chocolate brand's CULINAIRE (for cooking), this is absolute essential for my Gâteau au Chocolat (you can buy it in a supermarket in Belgium). If you happen to find this chocolate wherever you live, go ahead and get it!

IMG_20181125_224750_153.jpg

Look at the deep rich texture of this sumptuous chocolate, I wish you could smell!!

IMG_20181126_204802_134.jpg

I have made this same thing probably more than 100 times, so the recipe is in my head, no messing around is necessary.

IMG_20181126_215839_073.jpg

A small piece for myself... (I'm on a diet... like forever)

IMG_20181126_220304_952.jpg

By the way, I took a quick shot of Charlottenburg Palace yesterday, so I could show you how grey I'm talking about. This was around 2pm, temp was like -2°C, a proper sunless grey, yea?

IMG_20181124_223809_351.jpg

If you zoom up the photo, you can see many white tents being built on the ground, that's the Christmas Market, which should be open this week. : )

Have you been enjoying November vibes?

Do you like Gâteau au Chocolat?

Sort:  

Ohh!! Topic of chocolate!! (Delight↑↑).゚゚・:.。..。・:.゚(n‘∀‘)η.゚゚・:.。..。・:.゚
Your cake definitely looks like a perfectly delicious finished!
Have you posted this recipe in the past? I want to know it.

I tried a professional this recipe ↓ last winter and failed. It seemed that emulsification technique was required...
https://chefgohan.gnavi.co.jp/detail/660

and Amazon.jp’ s COTE D'OR is different package design.
(´・ω・`)・・・

I will look for other imported foodstuff shops.

and, By German Christmas information on the Internet, I realized that Christmas I know is terribly thinned fake.
German Christian culture is felt so deep and thick.
I almost ignorance about it yet.

Thanks my dear, the recipe for this is super easy, you only need two bowls and a hand mixer, no technique is needed, haha. I'll share the recipe with you soon 👍 The recipe you tried looks hard for me too! Xmas in Germany... yes it's a big deal. A huge deal in many places in Europe. I have so much to post on here in December... but then i just have a feeling that not so many people are writing anymore these days on steemit! so many people stopped doing anything on here... aahhhhh

Currently Steemit can not expect to generate existing currency.
(´;ω;`)
hope someday it will rise again,then everyone will come back.

Sad times, isn't it! By the way, the cote dor chocolate you attached is a normal chocolate for eating, the one on my post is particularly for cake making : )

Congratulations @anna-bella! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95