Toronto Vegan(dale) Food Festival 2018

My husband and I have been going to the Vegan Food Fest since it started a few years ago and it's an event we really look forward to. There's vendors from across Ontario, the US, and even across the pond! It's fun to taste food from some of the restaurants that have come in from far away.

I'll share all my photos (I didn't take many dessert pictures since I was busy eating them) and comment on how the food tasted. We ate a lot and we took containers to bring home some food as well. Here we go!

Steambox Dumplings
I love dumplings so I'll start here. There were 6 different types of dumplings and they were all delicious. My favourite is the mushroom one and my husband's is the yam one.

vegfest6.jpg

Chau
I had a "sloppy joe bao" that had kimchi, a variety of mushrooms, and tofu in it. The bao was nice and soft and the flavours of the filling along with the different textures made this my favourite food of the day.

veganfest3.jpg

Mythology Diner
We tried the funnel cake from here, which was more like timbits (dough balls) covered in sugar, cream, syrup, and strawberries. I'm partial to chocolate, so it wasn't my favourite, but it was very good. My husband devoured it haha!

veganfest1.jpg

Champs Diner
My husband tried the waffle fries that came with 3 biscuits covered in syrup - he loved the biscuits and the waffle fries covered in sauce, tofu and asparagus. My favourite part was the asparagus - it was really well done. My husband loved the biscuits. The fries were good.

veganfest2.jpg

Cool Beans
My husband (who clearly ate more than I did haha) also tried the tacos from here and they were quite potato-y for me, but he liked them.

vegfest5.jpg

We also got some donuts from Glory Hole, the most delicious hazelnut gelato from a vendor I can't remember (unfortunately, and I couldn't find them on the vendor list), and brownies from Kellys Bake Shoppe.

Did you go to the vegan food fest this year? I'd love to know your experience!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-15T16:20:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.50/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks so good!! I missed the vegan food fest in Tampa, FL last year because I had to work. I HAVE to go this year though!!

I hope you can make it!!

Oh, so many new and interesting foods to taste there! I'm really intrigued by the Sloppy Joe Bao! I've been in some food festivals in Finland, but never in a vegan one. However, now that I've read your post, I need to go to a vegan food festival somewhere! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59