Be bold, create your experience

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

I went to brunch, this morning, with my mom. I usually don’t go out on Sundays, especially because I must go to the gym later in the afternoon. I really needed a change even though I always feel lazy. I have read that every single positive change in your life have an enormous impact on your internal health and being. I had delicious food without caring about the ‘diet’, tried new things and shared a great time with my mom. To make things even more different, I saw that the owner was trying to take a picture of his brunch to post it on social media, and I told my mom laughing: ‘’maybe I should go and take the pictures for him since I brought my DSLR camera with me.’’ I wasn’t serious and I never was the kind of person to go to a stranger and offer him anything. I have always been a quite socially awkard person. However, it came to my mind: ‘’why wouldn’t I do that? Because it’s weird ? Hell no, I don’t care no, no one cares. I should go out of my comfort zone and create a new experience. Isn’t that what life is about ?’’ So I did it and went boldly to him and he accepted my offer happily. I was very proud of me! It’s not about what I have done but about the fact that I have done something the old me would never do and I did not care about the others who kept staring at me! So my point is do not give a fuck about people, do what makes you happy and be happy. The only obstacle that you have is YOU. Stop making excuses!
C1289AB0-AAF8-48AB-A961-817FA87C312F.jpeg

DFC894C2-B332-4649-8A96-6EE8E70FC417.jpeg
These are the pictures that I took.

28BAC698-7D4A-4F34-979B-21A936092F64.jpeg
And that is the brunch that mom and I had😋

#theluvbug

Sort:  

Lovely food! I can only imagine that it must have been verty tasty too :) I totally agree with you that your main obstacle is you and you are also your greatest opportunity :)

Thank you 🙏 it was indeed

Wow what a lovely food.. 😍😍

Thank you 😊

And in addition to this, all I wanna say is that you are going to say thanks to your past self in future.

Yeah you’re right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75