Cheese and Hummus Smart and Final San Diego

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

I recently posted about cheese I should not be eating that comes from my local Carnival Grocery store. Now here is the selection at Smart and Final, and it is not too much better.

smart and final cheese and hummus san diego foodphotography bxlphabet.jpg

The only organic here is the Dubliner cheddar cheese, which is delicious but very expensive at $5.99 for only 7 ounces. I would get it and eat it in one day if I had the money. I really like cheese and tend to go overboard with it. If I know I have it in the house, I want to go eat it.

Today I will be getting the feta cheese I use on sandwiches and sometimes cook with. Cheese is part of my healthy diet because I get protein, fat, and taste from it. I would prefer it to be organic since there seems to be a lot of issues with the way cows are raised and how they are fed these days. But I get it a couple of times a month anyway.

As for the hummus, I love this protein source made with garbanzo beans, lemon, garlic and tahini. I will use on the sandwich with feta. Again for feta cheese, I have a very limited and expensive selection. I know I could do better at other stores, but they are not easy for me to get to.

My post is for this week’s foodphotography @photocontest by @juliank. I used my cell phone to take this photo which is an LG K20 Plus.

More of my Healthy Food Posts on Steemit

If you add some of these things to your diet – you will perk up!

Healthy and Colorful Food

Organic Dates
Bananas
Oranges
Radishes Green Onions Cilantro
Purple Cabbage
More Purple Cabbage
Orange Peppers
Red and Green Peppers
Limes
Oatmeal
Pinto Beans
Raw Sunflower Seeds
Fresh Eggs from the Homestead of @mariannewest
Juice Bar
Healthy Juice
Black Beans
Onions
Cheese

Add for Nutrition and Taste

Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Turmeric
Spirulina
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
More Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Cumin Black Seed Oil
Chlorella
Vegan Milks
Miso and other healthy ingredients
Dried Oregano

COOKING

Healthy Vegan Dinner Easy Quick Delicious
Produce to Cook into Vegan Curry
Roasting Sunflower Seeds
Soaking Quinoa Before Cooking
Cooking Quinoa

The Saga of My Thai Food Vegan Meal

Whole Vegetables to add to my Thai food
Chopped Veggies for Thai food
More ingredients
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Opening Cans of Coconut Milk My Experience
Cooking Coconut Milk for Thai Curry
Spice Mix for Thai Food
Milk and Curry Cooking Down Vegan Thai Food
Spiced Up Coconut Milk and Veggies Mixed for Curry
Thai Food Bubbling on the Stove

Not food but excellent for everyone!

Magnesium Oil

Food Storage Organization

My Refrigerator Food Storage Organization
My Dry Food Storage Organization
Supplies and Spices Storage Organization

Sort:  

Irish Stout. Trust me. The two will work together.

HAHA, well no beer for me. Thank you for the comment!

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 19.23% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T03:23:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 484.50/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 33.33% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

Release the Kraken! You got a 4.32% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fitinfun!

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 50.00% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97