Irish Fast Food Order Area

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Irish Fast Food photography bxlphabet.jpg

This is a Burger King I went to In Dublin. The part I remember most about it was that the inside was much nicer than in the US. Half of it was a cafe with nice booths and chandeliers hanging, The entire place was carpeted and had nicer chairs and felt much cleaner than what I see at home. Obesity In America is a huge problem, when I was in Ireland I noticed it was almost non-existent. However the burger king was full of overweight people. My mother, @fitinfun, struggled with obesity for my entire childhood until she decided to make some big changes and loose over half her size in four years and kept it off, mostly from healthy eating and regular low impact exercise. I wish more parents realized the impact that their health has on raising a child, there were many times my mother was hospitalized and near death, all because of obesity, making a healthy change was the best thing she ever did for the both of us, and I am very proud of her accomplishments.

My entry for today's foodphotography @photocontest by @juliank.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this post, honey. I wish I had lost weight sooner because of how much this problem hurt you. I'm so glad you are on a healthy path. That means the world to me. I love you.

Well at least it happened one way or another. There are not many people who can say they have done what you did for yourself and I will always be proud of that. Love you.

Thank you honey. This is the biggest relief of my life. Love you too.

I'm not sure this should be in the FoodPhoto contest, cuz I believe Burger King's products are not really food!! ☺

Still, it's a great post, and I guess it is suitable for the FoodPhoto contest, since BurgKing presents its crap as food.

It's great that you notice the lack of an obesity problem outside the US. And Canada, being so close to the US and with such a similar food culture, is not far behind the US.

Having lived for many years in Asia, where one rarely encounters obesity, I'm always struck when I return to North America. In many ways, the number of obese people and the extent of the problem has become worse over the past few decades. Now, it's quite shocking.

Stay healthy, and stay productive. I see your photo posts are getting noticed, getting upvotes, and getting rewards.

HAHA very true, It is hardly food at all. I'm not sure I actually ordered anything here, us kids were just sort of shocked to see a burger king in a different country, we didn't know that existed. Thank you so much for the nice comment! I would not be where I am right now on steemit without the help of my mother @fitinfun. I'm still very clueless about a lot of things here on steemit, but very happy to have such a cool platform to share some of my photos. Soon I hope to be able to travel again and post about that. Cheers, have a good day!

welcome to the world of Steemit, @bxlphabet. your Mom is awesome, she's posted very valuable info that has helped newbies like me survive the first few months. you have a great coach.

Thank you! My mom is great and I miss her a lot. I get to talk a lot about steemit now with her at least. She has sent me a million posts with help in them, but I haven't even read most of them yet. I'm just trying to post and comment now and she tells me other things to do, This place is complicated!

yes, and just when I thought I had it figured out, what was working for me stopped working and now I'm having to step back and take it all in again and try again to figure it out.

That's encouraging! Please let me know what you figure out :)

will do

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 09:20:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.75/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64