Plan B - Midvalley Megamall

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

06.jpg
It was 8 moons ago! That's Chinese New Year season, when I go back to my home town to visit my family, and I had a chance to go to Plan B, a restaurant chain in Malaysia. Those who have not read about it, here's the link

3 days ago, my uncle passed away, and so happened I was stuck with work appointment and dinner weren't able to get out of it. Until yesterday evening, finally I manage to pay my last respect. After that off I went to the near by Mid Valley Megamall for a walk. People who stay in Kuala Lumpur North, seldom come to this part of city center to mainly avoid traffic. And it's true, the distance from the funeral parlor to the mall is only less than 5km, but it took me 45 minutes to get in there.
07.jpg
What's good about MidValley Megamall is, they finally employ the parking guidance system that allowed their user to identify which part of the parking lot still have available slots. Suddenly reminds me of the old days that I spent hours in the car park trying to find a spot to park my car! Inside the mall, that I never realized they have renovated so much compare to few years ago when I came here for the last time. The entire food court area has been expanded. The lower ground floor remain much the same, but the Saturday night crowd is tremendous. I couldn't find a place that if I take a look and I could feel peaceful to eat, at all at the lower ground floor. So I went up to the ground floor and found this familiar name, Plan B.
05.jpg
Exactly, the menu layout and it's paper quality are designed to be like a newspaper feel. I can recognize all these.
04.jpg
Environment is clean. Restaurant situated at the east wing of the mall and near to the very end corner, I believe the aircondition system doesn't really blast until all the way here. Hence the temperature here is really nice and comfortable.
03.jpg
I remember my first experience with Plan B was in Petaling Jaya SS2 branch many years ago, behind BHP petrol station there. However, now that place has become Durian King, local fruit hawker stall. Their significant dish are cakes and sweet treats.
02.jpg
So I ordered a classic chocolate cake. I didn't know it came with a scope of vanilla ice cream. Taste is good, I don't know was it because of these cooking chocolate came with the same smell, this one has the exact kind of flavor from those cake powder purchase at the grocery stores. Not that I don't like, but I it's kinda "normal" nowadays. I think it would be better if the chocolate taste bitter and saltier nowadays would make it outstanding.
01.jpg
Follow by a KitKat Raspberry Cheese Cake. The cheese, feels like too much of gelatin they put in. Those Kit Kat balls are, tasted exactly like Kat Kat balls, no surprise at all. The cake base, believe to be made of Oreo Cookies. It's a little too sweet for the base. They put some raspberry sauce on top of the cheese cake and use the spread to hold the Kit Kat balls. I can't say it's not nice, but I'm a little bit disappointed by this outlet which their cakes literally under my estimation. Compare to the Ipoh branch, this is like 1/2 of their standard. If any of my reader know their boss, please get them look into this. I already missed a few Plan B shops, namely another recent closed down Plan B in Paradigm mall, I hope they improve and bring back the best cakes for me. I promise I will come back and visit again for another slice of good cake.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。


CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

吃了吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Chocolate cake follow with a cheesecake... Wah.. you are all that alone ah?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah. With my little rascals 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah... OK... Which taste better? Chocolate cake or cheesecake?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... Forget what I asked... You already said the cheesecake is too sweet...

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually both also not bad. But I have good experience with multiple outlet from paradigm mall (now close shop ady) and SS2 (also close shop ady), and now my favorite Plan B is the one in Ipoh. Next to the infamous old town coffeeshop 光兴

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't know got so many Plan B... 😅
The only one I know is this one in MidValley... But I never visit there before .

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been to Mid valley once. The place is huge... I might get lost if i'm alone. I say its a good place for shop till you drop! The cake look delicious..

Posted using Partiko Android

It is. One of my favorite window shopping mall many years ago, until I shifted to northern KL. Seldom come back. Nowadays the lower ground floor become too many variety, looks more like pasar malam already 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

参加@tasteem 不知道可以吗

今天大家都在晒好吃的啊

嗯。昨晚上没有吃晚餐就吃这个了。

Posted using Partiko Android

伙食真好

You got a 35.04% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @davidke20!

Dear David My deep condoleances on the loss off your uncle. I hope you are ok.
GREETZ from Holland oh and we Will talk about cake another time
Britt

Thanks Britt. We are holding up well, and look at the amount of cakes 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

David I did but I was embarrassed to talk about cake right now but My mouth was watering 💪😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99