Salted Egg and Rice Baskets Bangkok Thailand

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Salted eggs are made by a process of brining them in salted water and spices for a few weeks and after that cooking however you like them. These two were given to me immediately upon arrival at my Thai friends’ house for dinner one night. I already showed you a close up these yummy eggs in another post. The best description I can give you is to say that these eggs are richer and smoother than any egg I have had in the past.

Here you see that no one else is eating. Dinner has not started yet, a few people are relaxing with a drink, but most are cooking and getting our dinner ready. The eggs appeared for me the moment I walked up. This is because my friends know I am always hungry when I get there and worry that I don’t eat enough.

This is why you also see not one, but two big rice baskets. I do no eat many carbs normally, but this rice is the best I have ever had in my life. No matter how much I protest I say I don’t want rice, it appears, and yes, I will eat it. But placed in front of me, and me alone, is enough rice for 20 people.

Salted Egg and rice baskets Bangkok Thailand daily food photography fitinfun.jpg

I avoid it as long as I can, but as soon as I open a rice basket, everyone is happy.

My post is for this week’s foodphotography @photocontest by @juliank.

I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Do you have a deadline for weight loss? Are you going to get thin for a holiday, or after the kids start school, or after work is not so busy? Life happens while you are making other plans. Today is the best day to start working on your health, because tomorrow is always off in the future.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T15:27:06
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1172.74/1600.00
Total Photos: 160
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

You got a 12.50% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 14.29% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

You got a 20.83% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This post has received a $33.33 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @fitinfun.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You got a 20.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95