Dukkah - the perfect mix to spice up any food (recipe)

Dukkah is an Egyptian dry roasted mix of herbs, nuts and spices. It is typically used as a dip with bread or fresh vegetables but I like to sprinkle it on all kinds of food, everyday. It adds a nice taste and texture and is also full of good fat and antioxidants.

At Pom & Flora, one of the most popular cafés in Stockholm (Sweden) right now, they serve an avocado toast with feta cheese and Dukkah. It's one of my favorites, so I got their recipe to make my own Dukkah at home and share with you.

Recipe Dukkah

Ingredients

1.5 dl hazelnuts
4 tablespoons fennel seeds
4 tablespoon whole coriander seeds
6 tablespoons white sesame seeds
4 tablespoons dried thyme

Dry roast the nuts, seeds and spices in the oven at 150 degrees for 20 minutes. Crush them, mix and store in a nice jar. Voila!

Have you tried it?


If you like the post - please upvote, comment, resteem and/or follow :)
<3

Sort:  

You got a 0.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @givemeyoursteem!

Big thanks!!

Never tried it, but in your pictures it looks amazing...

Thank you! Hope you'll like it if you try it :)

Hmm! I've heard about it before - but soon forgot. I definitely give it a try this time. It sounds delicious!

Hope you'll like it :D

I just wonder if I could make it with other sorts of nuts because the hubby is allergic to hazelnuts. 🤔 Which would be as similar as possible?

Åh ser fantastiskt gott ut:-)
Gott nytt år!

Tack :D Gott nytt år!

Feeling hungger yammmm

wow thanks for sharing! will def try this one out :)

Niiice! Thank you :)

Definitely going to give this a try. Your photos are wonderful! Your whole blog is full of great work, I can't wait to read more.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Thank you so much! Hope you will like the Dukkah :) Your comment made my day! Now following you :D

You got a 33.33% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @promoteme!

I'm gonna definitely try it! Never heard of it before. Cool post and photo, thank you! :)

Thank you! Hope you'll like it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67