Yorkshire Pudding ...did it go bust?

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Watching cooking show after cooking show. I finally had to make yorkshire puddings.
W coconut milk, of course.

The first attempt bc I watch too much tv I put way too much oil in the muffin tins and filled my whole house w smoke w 7 minutes still left for baking.
My husband helped clear smoke out and removed the tin from the oven.
They treated amazing but were slightly undercooked. But it sparked an addiction.

What is a Yorkshire Pudding anyway?!
It is basically like a way easier version of a soufle? Ok maybe thats a bit much.. like the fluffiest scrambled eggs youve ever had times a million...
IMG_20180123_065753.jpg
A love for Yorkshire puddings that has me up to three batches of mix made up and used in the last four or five days.

Today I decided to go rogue on the receip and do my own thing...

Todays batch

I think i over worked the batter, the didn't rise as high and weren't as fluffy inside.
IMG_20180126_134456.jpg
and also...it definitely needed another flavor to balance the bitter....maybe anise...

I dont even know what to say....
Do i like it? Do i not like it?
What would you even eat this with?!
Yup...roasted ground cacao nibs and lime zest...

IMG_20180126_134958.jpg
I think i liked it?
I after it w baby spinach
Lightly dressed cucumbers (coconut vinegar and sesame oil, salt and white pepper)
feta cheese and a sprinkle of roasted cacao nibs

What's your take on Yorkshire Puddings? Have you ever made them or eaten them?

Ugh i need to start watermarking my pictures...
From
Persephone

Sort:  

Oh haha I have done the same with the oil! Got super smokey!
Those look soooo good. I could eat a dozen yorkshire in one sitting:)

Yes i agree i could just eat them no problem.
And and as for the cacao nib puddings they really grew on me and my husband liked them immediately. Lol he was also pretty hungry.

For some reason i thought maybe more oil would make larger puddings!
I could swear i saw some ladies use a ton of oil. So i just went w it even though the recipe suggested much much less. Lmao

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:00:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80