CHICKEN BIRYANI

Hello friends!!
I am so glad that I finally made Shahi Chicken Biryani for us. I mean this is my first time trial and I end up cooking really yummy, safforn colored Spiced up Chicken Biryani .

20170731_004707.jpg

I took 1kg peeled off chicken Washed it throughly and cut it in medium pieces . Marinated it with Curd or u can say Yogurt with one spoon turmeric powder and few drops lemon juice.

In Oilve Oil I added 4 pc cloves, one black cardamom, 2 bay leaves and 3 pcs chopped green chili in pan to fry first.
Then I fried chicken in olive oil, with 2 cut tomatoes and 1 spoon garlic and ginger paste , one spoon cumin and coriander powder and little Biryani Masala.

For Rice I took Long grained Basmati rice and cooked it till the grains dont completely mashedup.

I cooked the Chicken with Onion tomatoes mixture and add little taramind juice for tangy taste for 15 mins .

Then I add cooked Rice with Chicken mixture and cooked for more 5 mins.
20170731_004655.jpg

I added yellow food color just to garnish the dish with coriander leaves and Served hot to my partner with curry.

He really Liked it... ;)

We ate it for our dinner, though its kinda heavy dish but delicious....

Image source :- Personal
cooking method :- Personal

#ChickenBiryani

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:08:32
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75