Durian: My favorite fruits in Philippines

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow #steemians: This is my entry in food photography sponsored by @juliank.
Durian is considered as "King of fruits" in Philippines. One piece of this fruits weight 1-10 kilograms. It is much better if we eat durian we should choose the good shape; never choose the durian not in good shaped oe deformed because we cannot find abundant seeds inside it. Before I go here in Kuwait, my husband, our daughter and me can consume 5 kilos of durian to satisfied our cravings.

image

The photo above consist of three variety: the yellow, orange and red. The yellow flesh of durian is a variety in our country while the orange and red durian came from brunei. I really asked my classmate in college where that came from because I'm so amazed with the color. I also asked my classmate if the orange and red durian can live or can be planted in Philippines so that if I go home, I will try that if it is really yummy.

image
My classmate in college holding the red durian

That's all about my entry in food photography hosted by @juliank. Again, thank you so much for hosting this contest it really helps us minnow #steemian to lift up our reputation in this community.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your votes for
@yoo1900, @hr1,@steemgigs, @surpassinggoogle, @precise, @aloh76.witness., @ausbitbank and @curie. Who have been adding invaluable contribution to steemit community

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-12T21:57:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 122.65/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yay i never thought there's a red and orange durian..

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too, thanks for my classmate in college for her information. I want to taste that variety when I go home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98