Healthy Eating. Spinach and Grilled Chicken Salad with Creamy Poppy Seed Dressing

in #foodphotography6 years ago

DSC_0335.JPG

Here's a delicious salad I wanna share to you all. It's very easy to prepare and it's very yummy. I actually hated salad back then. The reason was, I don't like eating raw vegetables and I thought if I eat salad it will be all veggies, no meat and no taste. But I was wrong, one time my husband made a traditional Caesar salad, although he put meat on it and dressing I still didn't like it. Just a year ago I got pregnant with our first baby and I know I should eat more healthy foods and that's when I started to love salad. Since then we always have salad every Thursday of the week and I'm loving it not only because it's healthy, it's also taste good if you just find different salad recipe that you like.

DSC_0336.JPG

DSC_0332.JPG

Ingredients:
(I'm not gonna put measurement of the ingredients because normally when I make it I don't really measure it, I just guess)

Spinach
Grilled Chicken
Carrots
Cucumber
Cherry Tomatoes
Onions
Dried Cranberries
Bacon Bits
Croutons
Creamy Poppy Seed Dressing

Procedure:

Put all the vegetables on the plate, just make sure to put the spinach on the bottom.
Next, put the grilled chicken and top it with croutons, dried cranberries and creamy poppy seed dressing. Enjoy!

DSC_0334.JPG

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T05:34:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50